We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Three Tuns Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
210
190
83
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
190
83
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswetherspoons hotelfirst floormarket placefamily roomlarge roomgreat roomwould stay againtown squarefew drinksbiscuitsone night staycar parktea and coffeesaturday nightgreat atmospherecomfy bedgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

A Weatherspoons Hotel/pub. It old world feel to it, was comfortable and our room had a view looking out on the square. The hotel has steep steps to the bedrooms which was not an issue for us but something to be aware of also parking is difficult too.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Shell577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three_Tuns_Thirsk, General Manager at The Three Tuns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hi Shell577,

Thanks for taking the time to review. Im pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Thanks
Hannah Lownsbrough
Pub Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

This has been a familiar stop off point when enroute south from Newcastle in the past and so it proved again when enroute from a trip to Lisbon. As its a Spoons the menu is clear and concise with a wide choice. And as usual, they have a an interesting range of properties and this is one such, an old coaching inn. I plumped for a Tennessee Beef burger and it was served quickly and it was very nice. There is something for everyone here. It is well located in the main square in Thirsk. Well worth a visit when in Thirsk.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three_Tuns_Thirsk, Manager at The Three Tuns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

HI Andrew C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review!

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
The Three Tuns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Visited The Three Tuns on Sunday 11th February in the hope of watching the 6 nations rugby between Scotland and France. Was told they would not show the match as their licence did not allow them to. Visited other Wetherspoons in York and Harrogate in the next few days and they both advertised live 6 nations rugby! The Three Tuns were not able to supply cooked steaks either due to supply problems alth'o the two previously mentioned pubs both had a full steak menu, and only 25 miles away. Is the Three Tuns run independently and do not communicate with their near neighbours re steak supplies and rugby tv coverage? Had to watch the game on my free wi-fi i-pad. At least Scotland won!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank bggr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three_Tuns_Thirsk, Manager at The Three Tuns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hi bggr58,

Sorry about your recent visit to The Three Tuns.

You will be happy to know that we now have all our steaks back on the menu!

In regards to the rugby I am sorry this was not showing as we have recently changed the terms of what TV channels we are allowed to show and can now show some sports!

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
The Three Tuns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Really good Doom bar pie, chips and mushy peas. Service was ok, had to ask for condiments, which you shouldn't have to do. Very good value meal which arrived quickly, I would go back, good value. had Doom bar ale too, which was spot on.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank honestdiner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three_Tuns_Thirsk, General Manager at The Three Tuns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Hi Honestdiner2016

Thanks for your feedback. We are one of the few Wetherspoon pubs that provide condiments on the table. It is the usual practice for the customer to collect them themselves from a central point, so I'm pleased that a member of staff went out of their way to deliver some to you!
We hope to see you again soon!

Hannah Lownsbrough
Pub Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We stopped off as a family for a couple of nights. Lovely little quirky pub but the staff were brilliant with their friendly welcome, Tim the manager especially who was very attentive. Would recommend as so much better than Holiday Inn or other chains.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three_Tuns_Thirsk, General Manager at The Three Tuns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hi Ryan C

Thanks for your lovely review, I'll be sure Tim gets this message!

Thanks
Hannah Lownsbrough

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews