We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rave reviews from the "Lost Coast"!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shelter Cove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spyglass Inn at Shelter Cove
Ranked #1 of 3 Shelter Cove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Gorgeous views! Gorgeous inn! Gracious hosts! A 2-night stay for our 30th anniversary that we'll always remember!

Room Tip: Shhh! Spyglass room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherjazz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2011

My husband and I felt we found a true hidden treasure here. The Sheltered Cove Inn is a mix of your own private apartment with a touch of the charm of a bed and breakfast. The owners Richard and Margaret quickly make you feel at home and they have a way of making you feel like family. You see and speak with the other guest, but you have the privacy of your own apartment and balcony with beachfront views. Shelteted Cove is a quaint, charming town that couples will love. This is not a party place, it is a serene, peaceful, beautiful place to get away and truly enjoy your relationship with each other. The Inn does not have a restaurant, however there is one close by and it is excellent.

Room Tip: All the room are of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgbev154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I stayed here with my husband for my fiftieth birthday and found this hotel and area to be the most idyllic spot ever. Our hosts Richard and Margaret were nothing short of fabulous. They were extremely attentive to EVERY need we had and basically treated us like special friends rather than paying guests. The room was PERFECT. We enjoyed the breathtaking view from our room, the perfectly appointed kitchen, the spotless rooms, and comfortable jacuzzi. There is much in the way of hiking in the area and we took advantage of that. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, it is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peaceonearth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Went here with my parents and a friend. The hotel was very beautiful and luxurious. Stunning view and the hosts were very nice and attentive. Despite staying there only one night, it was well worth the effort to drive up to the isolated Shelter Cove. Way better than any other hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We love this Inn and the Hosts are amazing and friendly. We were married at Black Sands Beach so coming back here is filled with great memories. The Hosts make sure that the suites are inviting, for us it's like coming home! The views must be experienced for youself because they are breath taking. Thank you for making this our special place.

Sean and Tracie Jensen

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanandtraciejensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelter Cove
24.7 km away
Benbow Historic Inn
Benbow Historic Inn
#1 of 5 in Garberville
729 reviews
1.6 km away
The Shelter Cove Oceanfront Inn
25.2 km away
Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spyglass Inn at Shelter Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spyglass Inn at Shelter Cove

Address: 118 Dolphin Dr, Shelter Cove, CA 95589-9160
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Shelter Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shelter Cove
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are your luxury brand in Shelter Cove. When you are ready to treat that special person to a luxurious ocean front spa suite and experience a room at the top, we are just a phone call away. Please read our reviews. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing