We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Clean and Comfy”
Review of The Atherton Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Atherton Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Atherton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Stayed for one night. Rates very reasonable. Beds and pillows comfy and restful. There was an air conditioner and a wall bar-heater, but we needed neither. Very clean, plenty of Hot water for a good shower to wash off the weariness of a long day on the road. Rooms was very roomy We ate dinner at the Chinese restaurant right next door, great value for money. Breakfast served to our room was exceptionally delicious.
The hosts were very friendly and welcoming and had great ideas for places to see and things to do. Local knowledge is a wonderful thing.

Room Tip: the motel runs parallel to the road (which is a good distance off - no road noise) so all would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olwyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We booked online based on Trip Advisor reviews and stayed two nights. I highly recommend this hotel. Rob was very friendly and helpful with suggestions and directions as we were spending two days touring the amazing Atherton Tableland. The motel is clean and has all the extras like Foxtel, free wifi and daily room servicing (clean towels too) none of which was included in much pricier Mantra hotels we stayed in. The bed was fantastically comfortable and the shower hot and strong. There was a microwave, toaster and kitchen sink/bench, desk and table with chairs (but only crockery/cutlery was tea & coffee making facilities but I'm sure if we'd asked for anything Rob would have provided it). The room was spacious with an extra (single) bed, and balcony onto the garden. The decor is not up to the minute but all functional and the hotel was built in the days when they had proper brick walls between rooms so even though both rooms on either side were occupied, the only noise we heard was from the back walkway where the cars are parked behind the rooms, and only because we had the bathroom windows open and bathroom door ajar. There is a great Chinese restaurant right next door for eat in or take away too. Great jumping off point for tableland adventures.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights - twin room. Despite being on highway, room was quiet. The motel is about 50 years old, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The owners were very welcoming and cooked a great breakfast each morning.
The motel is in a convenient position and I'd happily stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank wizkid68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Excellent helpful hosts Clean rooms and a good brekkie.
We were upgraded to the luxury rooms as a bonus We have stayed here before and they remembered us. Like a home away from home.
Very quite location

Room Tip: Rooms to the left when you drive in get less room traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PlatypusCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Staying at the Atherton motel felt like a home away from home . Rob and his wife were so friendly. We even ot a upgrade to their superior room What a treat. Good all round experience. Recommend to everyone . I believe they even have family room
Great value for the price and close to town

Room Tip: We stayed to the left when coming in Showers was hot and strong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuwadee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atherton
16.2 km away
Malanda Lodge Motel
Malanda Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Malanda
51 reviews
9.7 km away
Kookaburra Lodge
Kookaburra Lodge
#1 of 4 in Yungaburra
156 reviews
1.9 km away
Atherton Holiday Park
Atherton Holiday Park
#6 of 6 in Atherton
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Eden House Retreat
Eden House Retreat
#2 of 4 in Yungaburra
160 reviews
1.9 km away
Atherton Hotel
Atherton Hotel
#5 of 6 in Atherton
35 reviews
3.4 km away
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atherton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atherton Motel

Address: 102 Maunds Rd, Atherton, Queensland 4883, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Atherton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Atherton
Price Range: $122 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Atherton Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Atherton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing