We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atherton Blue Gum B & B(Atherton)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atherton Hotel(Atherton)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$87
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park(Atherton)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atherton Hinterland Motel(Atherton)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
23
36
10
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
36
10
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantrestaurant next doorwalking distancegreat place to staystayed for nightswould stay againpagodatakeawaywififridgefoxteltidy
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I decided to visit friends on the Tablelands and we thought we'd have a night to ourselves. Of course we had to pick a weekend where most everywhere was booked out. And we are glad they were? I rang on a Friday and asked if they had any vacancies. Yes they did both normal rooms and deluxe room. I opted for the deluxe and wow am glad we did. Was abit worried when we pulled up outside our door as I must say the paint work needs a little TLC. But opened the door into our own virtual luxury (on a budget) retreat. The bathroom was huge and beautifully appointed. Big comfy queen size bed and a 42" 3D flat screen TV on the wall that impressed the other half big time. The room also had a round dining table with 4 chairs along with two comfy lounge chairs to sit in and still the room seemed big. The room was also spotlessly clean, which is a HUGE plus. The patio area out front of or room was a wonderful place to sit and have a cold beer watching the world go by and day turning into night. Great coffee and tea making facilities and a microwave. All this is lovely grounds that when night fell were lit up with colourful garden lights. Right next-door is the Pagoda Chinese restaurant - eat in or take away. All I'll say is yummo. To end a wonderful stay we had room service breakfast before we left and it was delivered on time, hot and delicious. As locals we will be staying there again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aussiekittikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobMonk, Manager at The Atherton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thanks so much for your kind review.
After reading that i think i will check in there myself.
A lot of time and effort went into the construction of our Luxury rooms and comments or reviews like this make the effort so much more rewarding.

Thank you again, and we look forward to being able to look after you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

If you want a lovely place to stay in Atherton, the Atherton motel is one of the best places I've stayed at, service from management is the best friendly people. Try there cooked meals you will not be disappointed.
Rooms are clean and comfortable, bed nice and soft, Perfect,
Keep up the great work guys. See you next visit.

Room Tip: Quiet and comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank msalady2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobMonk, Manager at The Atherton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for the review.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thanks so much for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Atherton lived up to its reputation of being the cleanest and friendliest town in Northern Queensland when my husband was unexpectedly ended up in hospital there recently. I booked into the family-owned Atherton Motel for several days. The owners couldn't have been more kind and helpful, the room was quiet, clean and comfortable, it was reasonably-priced and the place was conveniently situated for the town.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobMonk, Manager at The Atherton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you very much for you great review.
It was our pleasure to look after you . Hope your husband has fully recovered and we look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The room is clean & comfortable for what you need. It's outdated & could use a re-design. The shower took a while for the hot water to come through. Had free wifi in the room but didn't end up using it. TV & fan worked well but didn't need to use the aircon. It has free parking outside your room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SophieCaruana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

A great spot to view the distant hills. Comfortable rooms with mini kitchenettes with microwave, fridge and sink. Neat and clean. Free wifi available, friendly hosts. Easy parking at back a site. Noise from road during day. Disappointed to find the advertised room service for meals not offered once I arrived. This was the main reason for booking.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank annwf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews