We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bowen Arrow Motel(Bowen)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Motel(Bowen)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
86
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchencaravan parklarge sitesdifferent activitieslong termtea towelsconcrete slabon arrivallarge vansa wonderful staywalking trackgolf clubthanks guyswalking distanceenjoyed our stayhedgesprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

My wife took me away for a weekend for my birthday, the cabin we had was great, tidy and it had everything required for us to enjoy ourselves. The owners and staff could not do enough for us to have a comfortable stay. Having the pub right nearby makes having a meal very convientant

Room Tip: all cabins appear to be of high quality
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank justa0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We stayed in a cabin for only one night but are so impressed with this caravan park that we intend to return with our caravan and stay for longer. Everywhere you look you can see that this is a place where great care has been taken to make visitors feel welcome. We loved the pool, the beautiful gardens and the immaculate cabin. We had dinner at the hotel and received complimentary drinks vouchers from the park owner. Great value for money too!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anicka2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this site after checking the Trip Advisor reviews which were accurate. 5 stars. Welcoming, very clean and tidy site. We booked a deluxe cabin and stayed in number 8. It had a nice little outside dining area with a good quality bbq. Opposite the washing lines which made our area quieter. Nice pool with a spa.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

I can not fault this park, the amenities were immaculate, the water pressure was brilliant, the park was clean and quiet, 5 minutes to the beach with a pub round the corner absolutely brilliant!! I could not have asked for anything more and had a fantastic stay

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aimee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

My partner and I have visited this park staying in their self contained onsite units. We have been very unsuccessful in finding any fault with our stay.
The units are always maintained and are exceptionally clean.
Very comfortable bed to sleep and the reception is always very friendly and welcoming.
All towels, face washers, hand towels and tea towels are provided.
All you need is your own personal things and of course your food.
This park even has a community bbq area that is undercover and laundamat....
We will continue come here over anywhere else in Bowen as this IS the best value in town, and only about 500 mths away from the famous Queens Beach.
The grounds and gardens are extremely well maintained and looks brilliant every time we are here (which is about once a month)
Highly recommended for all that are travelling.... Value for money (BIG TICK)
100% better than any beach side accomodation....

Room Tip: Self contained units are THE beat
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews