We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Pearly Shell Motel(Bowen)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bowen Arrow Motel(Bowen)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Motel(Bowen)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Motor Lodge(Bowen)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
41
23
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
23
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrandview hotelgreat place to stayshort walk up the roadseparate bedroomenjoy the viewelectric frypantown centrethe main streetlounge areagarden viewquiet locationair conditioningrooms are spaciousbeach frontnight stayairlie beachcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Rooms were cleaned neat and tidy.
Rooms are showing some signs of aging.
Good service for late arrival.
Price at 135 a night i believe was a bit dear.
But when you arrive you take what you can get.
In same situation i would stay there again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leif W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Was great to see that the positive reviews held the absolute truth, a great spot to stay! Wifi was quick too which was great, and staff were friendly, place was spotlessly clean, and just a hop to the ocean, what more could you ask for!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank RozieKaye_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowenPort, Owner at Port Denison Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thanks so much for you great review Rozie. Hope to see you again in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Pulled up and went ino reception and was greeted with a warm friendly smile.
Room was clean ,quiet and very spacious. Lovely ocean breeze blowing into our room ,relaxing and welcoming then only a short walk up the road to the local as well as eateries .
Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay. Right on the waterfront in Bowen. Easy walk to town.
The room is more akin to a small apartment with lounge, bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette.
Management are the friendliest people you could ever meet.
Don't take my word for it just read all the other great reviews.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowenPort, Owner at Port Denison Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks you so much Chris. It is always a pleasure at Port Denison Motor Inn to meet guests from Australia and all over the world who come to beautiful little Bowen. They brighten our lives as well and we always hope we make their stay memorable for all the right reasons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

A very quiet area of Bowen with beachfront close by. Was so good having seperate lounge, little kitchenette, very comfy bed and set amongst pleasant gardens. Very friendly managers and close to main streets . We would certainly stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lozza_C2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowenPort, Owner at Port Denison Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is our mission to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable when they stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews