We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five night stay at Port Denison Motor Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Port Denison Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bowen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Port Denison for five nights from 28th December. On our arrival, we were made very welcome, and our request for a room closer to reception and car park was immediately arranged. The room was well presented, thoroughly clean, and very suitable for our extended stay.
As a coach driver, I have stayed at The Port Denison with a group of almost 50 tourists on a trip to Cooktown. We were looked after so well on that occasion, that we readily booked in for our personal trip. I am sure I shall be back to BOWEN and Port Denison Motor Inn when ever I get the oportunity.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _jdjen1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowenPort, Owner at Port Denison Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was lovely to see you both again, and to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the great review. Port Denison Motor Inn is very welcoming and comfortable and we do hope to see you again next year after the central Australia trip. Happy & safe travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Rooms were cleaned neat and tidy.
Rooms are showing some signs of aging.
Good service for late arrival.
Price at 135 a night i believe was a bit dear.
But when you arrive you take what you can get.
In same situation i would stay there again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leif W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Was great to see that the positive reviews held the absolute truth, a great spot to stay! Wifi was quick too which was great, and staff were friendly, place was spotlessly clean, and just a hop to the ocean, what more could you ask for!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank RozieKaye_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowenPort, Owner at Port Denison Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thanks so much for you great review Rozie. Hope to see you again in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Pulled up and went ino reception and was greeted with a warm friendly smile.
Room was clean ,quiet and very spacious. Lovely ocean breeze blowing into our room ,relaxing and welcoming then only a short walk up the road to the local as well as eateries .
Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay. Right on the waterfront in Bowen. Easy walk to town.
The room is more akin to a small apartment with lounge, bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette.
Management are the friendliest people you could ever meet.
Don't take my word for it just read all the other great reviews.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BowenPort, Owner at Port Denison Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks you so much Chris. It is always a pleasure at Port Denison Motor Inn to meet guests from Australia and all over the world who come to beautiful little Bowen. They brighten our lives as well and we always hope we make their stay memorable for all the right reasons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowen hotels
0.8 km away
Bluewater Harbour Motel
3.6 km away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#5 of 9 in Bowen
42 reviews
1.5 km away
The Pearly Shell Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Castle Motor Lodge
Castle Motor Lodge
#4 of 9 in Bowen
62 reviews
3.6 km away
Rose Bay Resort
Rose Bay Resort
#2 of 9 in Bowen
122 reviews
4.4 km away
Queens Beach Motor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Denison Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Denison Motor Inn

Address: 11 Dalrymple St, Bowen, Queensland 4805, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bowen
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bowen
Price Range: $131 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Port Denison Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are fully furnished and self contained and come complete with separate en suite, bedroom, kitchenette and large lounge area. All bedrooms are fully air conditioned and ceiling fans are installed in the living areas. Facilities and Services: - BBQ & Entertainment area - All motel units are ground floor - Dedicated Disabled unit available - Generous room size - 8 channels of free Austar entertainment (including Nickelodeon) - Ample car & boat parking - Air-conditioner in bedrooms; ceiling fan in lounge room and bedroom - Kitchenettes in each room - Boat parking - The closest boat ramp is 100m - Visa, Mastercard, American Express and Eftpos accepted ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Port Denison Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing