We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
66
20
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
20
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool games room surf club cotton tree holiday destination stayed here for two weeks pool and tennis court relaxing family holiday high rise fantastic spot the penthouse restaurants and shops patrolled beach bedroom unit living area the kitchen min walk
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Well it was the best for us when we stayed 13 nights while playing in an organised Golf Carnival.

The views from the top floor were amazing to wake up to every morning and the sunrise inspiring if the drapes were left open. Although the unit was showing its age a little bit, the facilities were excellent and afternoon beers and wine on the balcony or up on the rooftop pool were the best part of most days.

Service from Reception was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The storm on our last day rattled the windows and some water did come in through the sliding doors, but nothing too major. A very enjoyable stay and highly recommended for anyone considering Majorca Isle for their Maroochy stay.

Room Tip: The higher up the floors the more magnificent the views
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActionHero47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We have stayed here before and this place does not disappoint. Staff are great and very helpful. Apartment has great ocean views, is very clean and stocked with everything you could want. Walking distance to great clubs and shops. We will certainly be staying again.

Room Tip: Better views from the higher floors but can get very windy
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisandCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Majorca Isle Resort is perfectly located between the magnificent expanse of Maroochydore surf beach, the village-like shops of Cotton Tree and the mouth of the massive Maroochy river. Put the car in the garage and walk to amenities and activities too numerous to mention here. We stayed three nights in Room 207 on the second level which meant a view of the gardens, trees and pool area but literally within minutes down in the lift, passed the pool and tennis court, across the lane and you are on the beach. Good tariff, excellent value! The room was quiet and newly, beautifully renovated with carpet so thick you left footprints. The best way to describe the interior is to say it is like a light-filled suburban home unit. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, large living area with huge TV, full kitchen and laundry, front and back balconies, everything worked, everything supplied except food and toiletries. I liked no signage, e.g. no house rules. Nothing is in your face; we discovered the BBQ area, games room, sauna and vending machine and everything worked. There was always someone friendly at the front desk for local advice. I used to love Caloundra but Majorca Isle is my new holiday destination!

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the ocean views.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gretchenw564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This is our 3rd stay at Majorca isle this time we stayed in the penthouse unit 53 for 12 days which has unbelievable views.also having your own swimming pool and bbq on the roof was fantastic we also frequented the bottom pool as well. This resort is well priced and so convenient to everywhere and also having shops down the road for all your needs.My family will be coming back for another stay for sure also the management were always friendly and nothing was a problem for them

Room Tip: higher the better as the ocean views are fantastic
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We just stayed 7 nights at Majorca Isle and had a wonderful and relaxing time! The resort is in a great location - just across the road from the beach with beautiful views and no traffic noise, the only sound you hear is the ocean. Bakery, butcher, chemist, Foodworks supermarket and lots of other great little shops are only two minutes walking away. Last minute we decided to ask for an air conditioned apartment and ended up staying for just a little more on an upper level 9. Because units are individually owned interiors are not the same for each apartment.

The gardens are beautifully maintained and there is a heated pool & even a tennis court!

Darryn and his staff were very friendly and helpful. I'm so happy we decided to stay at Majorca Isle .

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerda5015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajorcaIsle, Manager at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hi Gerda5015,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

As the new onsite managers having only started a few weeks ago, we really appreciate that you have had a great holiday and memorable experience with us here at Majorca Isle Beachside Apartments.

It means a lot to us.

We will continue to try our best and provide excellent accommodation on the beautiful Sunshine Coast in Maroochydore and Cotton Tree.

We look forward to seeing you again one day soon.

All the best...
Darryn and Kaori - Managers, Majorca Isle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews