We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$235
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Vista Resort(Maroochydore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waves Maroochy River(Maroochydore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Argyle On The Park(Maroochydore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalina Resort(Maroochydore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Front Towers(Maroochydore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Myconos Resort(Maroochydore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
15
3
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
3
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslock up garagenice balconyrooftop apartmentbedroom unitmaroochy surf clubthe ground floorpatrolled beachgood sizewalking distancestayed herethe managerssharon
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Hi we recently spent two nights at the Beach Houses Apartments. The three bedroom apartment we stayed in was adequate. It is a very tired apartment, in need of a complete overhaul. I also found it to be very noisey. It was right on the road and the traffic noise did keep me awake. No double glazing. The air conditioning unit was in need of repair and very noisey. The photographer who took the photographs for the website is a very talented photographer. Our unit didn’t look anything like the photos. In fact the whole apartment didn’t look as good as the advertising material. Great location really close to the beach.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Love2create
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Firstly advertised air conditioning and NOT IN BEDROOMS and apparently not even all units have any form of air conditioner.
Fan in our newsroom noisy and one speed - flat out like a hurricane. Hot and bothered no sleep. Not an inviting family stay for a birthday week end.
Couldn’t contact anybody in the afternoon Saturday to get some toilet paper - no spares in either 2 appartments we rented and only 1/8 of a roll was left to start our week end.
Won’t return and will also be more vigilant on the Sunshine Coast with their advertising descriptions.
I find Main Beach on the Gold Coast far more attractive better maintained and closer to Brisbane.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Breakerstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon j, Manager at The Beach Houses Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Mmmm....are you sure it was The Beach Houses you stayed?????
Every apartment has air-conditioning PLUS full rolls of toilet paper!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We stayed over Christmas - expectations were exceeded - managers Sharon and Alan were extremely friendly. They even called to advise our room was ready early. We were lucky and had the ground floor 2 bedroom unit with own private courtyard. Unit had fully equiped kitchen and if there was anything missing we only had to ask. Great to have access to unit direct from the garage - garage was a tight squeeze for the SUV. All rooms were of a good size. Terrific supply of DVD's and board games. So close to patrolled beach and surf club. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: Upper rooms may be a little quieter at night due to bedrooms being at the back - but we were not disturbed by noise during our stay.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph and Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. The apartments are very spacious and well appointed. We had a full kitchen with everything we needed. It was very tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The managers Sharon and Alan were very welcoming and could not do enough for us. The apartments are walking distance to the Maroochy surf club and patrolled beach. The major shopping centre is only a few minutes drive and there are plenty of local shops within walking distance. Definitely worth staying here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Had such a great stay, from the greatest service at reception through to the well appointed apartment . I had a rooftop apartment which gave me private roof access .
No lift which is clearly stated on their website, but the stairs are well worth it , as once your are in the apartment you have no need to leave unless it’s to visit the great surrounding restaurants, Surf Club or beach .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews