We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$161
Booking.comUS$162
CheapTicketsUS$161
eDreamsUS$162
TravelocityUS$161
Orbitz.comUS$161
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
208
177
47
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
177
47
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great ocean views stayed longer relaxing stay long weekend accor apartment accommodation coast couch surf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

Worst management. Literally worst place I have ever stayed. DO NOT STAY HERE. The manager basically was rude to us and I can't stand terrible customer service. On top of that the room was average. You couldn't pay me to stay here with the DISRESPECT.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Jai-digity-dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole Williamson , General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

Dear Jai-digity-dog
Thank you for your review, we are quite concerned about your comments and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss them with you further if you could please contact us directly on 07 5479 8000.
We look forward to hearing from you
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

My wife and I picked this hotel pretty much off its website as we were going to see a concert at Maroochydore and had decided to spend the Labor Day long weekend in Maroochydore. We were very pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The reception staff were great, the room we had impeccable with great ocean views and the facilities were some of the best we have encountered in an apartment style hotel.

Very close to beach with great undercover parking (free). We would certainly recommend this place for a great beach getaway.

Room tip: Higher the floor the better. But irrespective you are close enough to the beach to easily hear the ocean.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

Base on the price, we expected something a lot better. Our room, whilst clean, had definitely seen better days with rough repairs, badly stained kitchen bench, and corroded bathroom fittings. The landscaping is also a bit sad. At 6PM there was a lack of hot water. With only hot water running, the shower was barely warm. Also the room Wifi was very slow.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aussie7leagueboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

After being dumped by the last minute cancellation of Jetstar JQ801 at Sunshine Coast Airport at 8.30 pm last Thursday evening my wife & I were in urgent need of accomodation which was surprisingly found extremely difficult to arrange?

This was where The Sebel Maroochydore came to our rescue as about the only hotel we could find on the coast open to late night/last minute bookings.

We found Night Manager Trent extremely helpful & attentive upon arrival & then arranging our excellent room & Sales & Events Manager Chrissie exceptional in assuring we enjoyed our stay - to the extent we extended it.

Many thanks to all - we will be back.

Room tip: Ask for sea views.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H6111UUmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Sebel gave us a lovely unit with great views. Clean and well equipped. Totally enjoyed our stay. very close to shopping and beach and restaurants are a short walk or quick drive. Staff were helpful and supportive.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jamesC519BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews