We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”
Review of Red Sea Restaurant

Red Sea Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 202 Restaurants in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 26 June 2021

My family of 8 along with our 2 grandkids walked into Redsea Restaurant yesterday without a booking and right from the get go the staff member was already busy with another walk in of 12 people but she was amazing, never complained, always attentive to everyone in the restaurant. For an island family of big eaters, this place was absolutely amazing, the food catering to big eaters the staff member catering to all our needs and the price ridiculously cheap!!! The best experience ever. Thank you so much Red Sea for creating an overwhelming and definitely satisfying experience for my family!! Definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone either living or visiting the Sunshine Coast!! Because of our awesome experience we will definitely be visiting the Sunshine Coast again!! Thank you so much ❤️

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank lilysola2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2021

It's not often that you get a floor-show with your meal at a restaurant but we were lucky this week. Lovely Oriel, ably supported by Angel, put up the entertainment and kept the customers laughing. What a change from usual dour serving staff. The chef was most obliging to make up a plate of bugs grilled in lemon butter sauce for us that was not on the menu, absolutely terrific! Meals were most large with some customers taking home "doggy-bags". Don't leave Maroochydore without visiting Red Sea.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank omegan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021

Just as the previous reviews state, such an amazing unexpected find. The food was obviously high quality and plentiful, but the service and warmth of the wait staff was second to none as well. Would recommend to anyone chasing a top quality seafood or a perfectly cooked steak. Best meal out we've had in a long time.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank AndrewW3425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We were introduced to this restaurant because it is in our Entertainment Book. We were a little reluctant because it looked more like a casual cafe, and was very noisy when we arrived, but it far exceeded our expectations. We loved that the chef regularly comes out to chat with diners, and he guided our meal choices perfectly. Three of us had the barramundi #3 and it was the best fish we’ve had in ages. Fresh, piping hot and perfectly cooked. Plenty of chips and salad as accompaniments. One had the filet steak and loved it. The meal portions are very generous, we all had trouble finishing. Although very full we couldn’t leave without sharing the Turkish delight pavlova, which is their specialty. All I can say is wow, don’t miss it! Overall such a lovely night, very reasonable prices on food and drinks, we will be back for sure.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank gkjac0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Absolutely gorgeous food. Enormous portions and very well presented. A mistake was made with my order - they gave me the whole meal in a doggy bag, cooked a new meal and charged only 50%. Wow. Lovely and professional staff. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: June 2021
3  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Red Sea Restaurant also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Red Sea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.