We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZEBALLS!!!!”
Review of Red Sea Restaurant

Red Sea Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 203 Restaurants in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Wow. Had dinner here last night for the first time and it was absolutely fantastic! The steaks were massive, tender and tasty, the fish and seafood was fresh and succulent, the service and wait staff were lovely and hilarious. The musician playing covers was also awesome. Couldn’t recommend this place any higher. Will definitely become a regular!!!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank ashmctat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Had dinner with another couple. Entrees, mains and dessert were all fantasies.
Oysters for entree were really fresh and tasty. I had the Eye Fillet and I can not remember eating a better steak before. Others had seafood and found it beautiful as well. Dessert also was great. Beautifully presented and tasted.
Sizes were good and plenty of GF to choose from.
Staff were very happy and responsive. Place is very basic in decor but clean and fresh.
I can not rate this place too high. It is fantastic.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Jamesboag007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Eggs Benedict (with smoked salmon) is my favourite breakfast/brunch, and I have ordered it in many Sunshine Coast cafes over the past decade. I have to say that this is the BEST that I have ever eaten anywhere. The serving size was generous, the eggs were perfectly poached, the hollandaise sauce was ample to dress the food and was freshly whipped to perfection. The thick rustic style toast was just the right consistency to soak up the the egg yolk and hollandaise, and the fresh baby spinach was in good proportion with the other ingredients and thank you for not dousing it in cracked pepper without asking me. Compliments to Chef...I will be back regularly.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank O8996BAphilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

I have eaten Bacon & Egg rolls all over the world & have never had one like I have just devoured at the Red Sea restaurant.

Firstly, you have to be really hungry if you order one of these whoppers!

Made fresh by the owner chef, Neil using the tastiest smoked bacon this side of world.

This Bacon & Egg roll has to be seen and eaten for a taste sensation!

Definitely one for the bucket list!

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank Curiosity39034362220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Our favourite restaurant when dining out with friends. As usual last night the food was delicious, the staff friendly and the service excellent. But to top it off Noddy made an amazing birthday cake- it tasted wonderful and looked incredibly special. Thank you so much.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank vals801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Red Sea Restaurant also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Red Sea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.