We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Food & wine”
Review of Red Sea Restaurant

Red Sea Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 203 Restaurants in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

Good Street location.
A good choice of lovely food & good value for money,
Very friendly helpful staff.
Spacious indoor & outdoor dining, gas outdoor heaters.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Explore02108981650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2021

We were very surprised and pleased by the food and service at this restaurant. Visiting Marcoola, we looked for a seafood place to have lunch and read about Red Sea Restaurant online. When we arrived, admittedly on the outside it didn't look like what we were expecting especially because of the food pics we had seen. When we booked, we were told there was only a seat indoors, which was fine. Two of us decided to order the $80 platter for two and when we explained dietary requirements to the staff, they did not hesitate to enusre the platter was changed to suit! We ordered another dish of whiting and when the food came out, we wish we hadn't because the servings are bigger than expected!! The platter was worth the money and after ordering a few drinks with lunch, we were surprised by the total cost of the meal - definitely value for money. The staff service was impeccable and very accommodating. We are so grateful we didn't judge the outside before trying the food. The chef came out a couple of times and spoke to almost every table, checking in with everyone. It was really nice to see and to find out this is a family-run restaurant, made us feel even better knowing that we could spend our time and money here. Definitely recommend this to locals and visitors!! If we're back in town again, will without a doubt come back for more! Maybe even a slice of the lemon meringue pie I never thought to take away after I left today.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Afro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Food to die for! Meals as big as they come with superior service from beautiful staff/chefs that care about your experience! Awesome value for $$.... When in Maroochydore don’t miss out! Definitely worth the stop! Awarded best seafood, best service and best take away in Maroochydore 2021!
Nicky, Lee and little chook (kids get free desert too).

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank 471nickym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021

We have been to the Red Sea Restaurant a number of times and have never been disappointed. Breakfast, lunch, dinner it doesn't matter, you will not be disappointed with the quality of the food, the service, the friendly staff and the very reasonable prices. If you go for dinner try the seafood, just sensational. By the way, don't each much before you go. The meals are big, fresh, and perfectly cooked. A must visit in Maroochydore.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank StevefromNorthLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

We were told this place has great food. We booked in and when we arrived we were given the table with a heater. Our meals were both tasty and well sized. I had the steak with prawns and sauce. I ordered my steak on the rare side of medium but it did come a little on the other side of medium but it was a nice steak otherwise. Others ordered the platter for one and fish. The fish was also a bit over cooked and thinner sections were dry but again it was still great feed. Staff were friendly and enthusiastic. We would com back again.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peter_B_Simons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Red Sea Restaurant also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Red Sea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.