We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we wanted and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Stayed at Amytis Gardens this weekend and loved it! Perfect location (suprisely no bugs!), beautiful, clean cabins & lovely staff. Spa bath was amazing. Was left to enjoy our stay exactly as we wanted and everything needed was provided. Wish we had more days to stay but we will be back with friends as we loved it :)

Room Tip: Summer Berries, cabin furthest away from others :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstydalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2011

Definitely not worth the money spent, as the place was not clean, was covered in mould when we arrived. We did have the owners clean it on the Saturday, which meant we couldn't enjoy the place and had to be out all day. When we checked out on Sunday we had the owner abusing us for putting her through that. Very unaccomodating and inconvenienced. not a relaxed or friendly atmosphere at all.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Natdoc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda72, Owner at Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2011

"Very Disappointing" this guest come to our reception next day and with much aggression & threatening us, they advised that the Chalet was filthy and that she took photos. We were shocked, as the Chalet just had the Representative from AAA Tourism ID 100538 do their yearly report and it was just done approx 3 hours before guest went into the Chalet. The Report said "Rooms present to a very high standard reflecting of rating 4.5 stars, a very well maintained Beautiful Property". On the Wednesday after the complaint we received a lovely "Thank You letter" from a previous guest who was in the same chalet before "very disappointing' Just as well we had an independent assessment before ' very disappointing' went into the Chalet..
We take pride in our Retreat and we offer our quests wonderful pamper treatments in the Day Spa and to relax in your Private Chalets. The Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

These cosy cabins right in the bush with wildlife right on your doorstep are just perfect for a romantic getaway. The staff are very friendly and the massages were fantastic. Even with all these features it is only 10 minutes from Maroochydore and Mooloolaba where there are plenty of restaurants and beautiful beaches.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RelleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

We stayed at Amytis on our way up the coastline thinking that we were actually closer to Noosa. After our stay, we were glad we made the mistake because we found this accommmodation so beautifully enchanting and also very pleased at the central location of Amytis on the Sunshine Coast. We kept ourselves busy by day at the many local coast attractions then retreated to our own self contained cabin in the rainforest. Immaculate and clean in every way with great attention to detail. Beautiful stained glassed windows with wooden shutters, beautiful decor, LCD tv and kitchenette to assist in daily snacking and dining. We sat on our cabin length wooden deck enjoying a glass of wine in pure comfort. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, (no nonsense relaxed Australians). The Kookaburras are a little noisy in the morning, but ever so lucky to experience the Australian wildlife simultaneously!! We will recommend to any Brits that want to have a real treat on their journey up the coast line. Definately worth staying up to a week on the Sunshine Coast, so much to offer. We indulged in a massage at the day spa also. We loved the day spa ambience and massage was heaven. Oh the pool was great too, lucky it was heated for winter. Thank you will recommend to all British travellers.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank UkFraggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

My Mum lives on the Gold Coast, I live in Sydney and having only a few days free to catch up I was looking for a place where we could do just that- catch up,relax, spend some time together. Amytis Gardens provided us the perfect oportunity. Close to Noosa, Marouchydore, Mooloolabah & Caloundra, we were able to do some shopping, go for walks, have dinner and then relax on the balcony of our cabin at night. The cabin was immaculate and perfectly appointed with a spa, and a kitchenette (No cooking for us! Part of the joy of relaxing!)
We spent the second day at the Day Spa, which was everything we had both hoped it would be, very relaxing and refreshing. The staff were absolutly lovely and friendly, making us welcome at all times.
I stay in a lot of hotels, as I travel with work,Amytis Gardens is not a hotel as such, but more like a Bed and Breakfast where you get the feeling of being welcomed into someone's home, but with the privacy of your own little house!
I honestly couldn't fault the accomodation, breakfast, location, staff, Day Spa facilities or value for money.
We will definately go back, my Mum and I will endevour to make this a yearly event.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydneyElle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
9.3 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 12 in Maroochydore
393 reviews
13.6 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
471 reviews
9.2 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#2 of 12 in Maroochydore
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
184 reviews
13.2 km away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
488 reviews
10.9 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa

Address: 51 Malones Rd | Kiels Mountain, Sunshine Coast, Maroochydore, Queensland 4559, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#3 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range: $227 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private Mountain hideaway amongst 16 acres in the Heart of Australia's Nature Coast. Just 10 minutes behind golden beaches of the Sunshine Coast, offering superb mountain chalets. Amytis Gardens provides the ultimate getaway. Cooking classes for the foodies, and a Day Spa to restore your bodies energies - nurturing massages, face and body spa therapies are a must. Chef prepared meals are available for those of you who wish to escape the kitchen, and breakfast baskets available. Four Chalets, well appointed with sunken spa bath and crackling fire place offer a complete escape sanctuary. Each elevated chalet is decorated in a French Provincial theme, with the Australian treetops your view from the indulgent sunken spa bath. Polished timber floors sweep throughout to reach exquisite Argentine hand painted glass window features. A panel of white shutters separate lounge from bedroom giving you that holiday feeling. Not to mention the radiating warmth of your wood fireplace keeping you toasty on winter days. Equipped for comfort with kitchenette & dishwasher facilities, you have the freedom to make a snack or your own personal banquet if you desire. Relax with a book on your private balcony or take a leisurely swim in our ozone treated swimming pool - float away looking up to clear blue skies and cool native Eucalypts. You can even keep in touch with the office ...if you must. The chalets are air-conditioned and have screened wooden louvers to catch the cool of the summer breeze. Native birds surround your Chalet (including a few cheeky kookaburras...), and local wild-life are frequent visitors to our natural coastal region. Escape back to nature with simple luxuries within reach at Amytis Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing