We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful relaxing accommodation with really comfortable beds and lovely log fire and spa bath. Cheese platter and meals we ordered were also delicious as was the breakfast supplies. Very friendly owners and a fabulous location near everything!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda72, Owner at Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thanks Leanne for staying with us, and for your review! We are certainly very central to everything on the Sunshine Coast in our quiet little pocket of Kiels Mountain. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017

What seems like a world away from the hustle and bustle of the Sunshine Coast, at Amytis Gardens Retreat, you are in reality, only ten (true) minutes from Maroochydore and all that comes with it; beaches, shopping, restaurants and more. Tucked away just to the north of Buderim (again only a short drive of 5 -10 minutes) at Kiel's Mountain, is Amytis Gardens - four private chalets and the main house, pool and spa/treatment rooms, hidden among the trees of this hillside property.
We recently stayed for three nights enjoying the peace and quiet and seclusion. The chalets are very comfortable and very clean and offer everything a couple would need to enjoy a short self-contained stay. The beds are large and comfortable with crisp, fresh linen. There's a kitchenette with a microwave and an adequate portable double electric cooktop and ample cookware and utensils for preparing meals for two as well as a small full-sized fridge/freezer and a dishwasher.
The bathroom has a relaxing spa bath perfectly situated across the full length glass window to the back of the chalet with privacy assured by the thick bushland behind - great spot for a late afternoon spa with a glass or two of your favourite beverage. Additionally, there's air-conditioning for the warmer months and wood-burining fire place in cooler weather. There's a selection of videos available to 'borrow' at no cost from the office to play in-house if you're in the mood for movies.
Other positives are that the staff are all very pleasant and friendly, there's cooking classes available once per month on-site with a qualified chef, breakfasts are also available if you'd prefer this to making your own. The staff are also trained to provide massage and other body and beauty treatments at reasonable rates if you want to spoil yourself.
If you're looking for privacy, quiet and comfort with all the amenties that the Sunshine Coast has to offer within a short drive I'd recommend Amytis Gardens Retreat as a great option for your stay.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Sunnygirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda72, Manager at Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you Sunnygirl62 for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and attentive review, you have really captured the essence of Amytis Gardens. Future travelers will find your review very helpful indeed. I am very happy that you enjoyed your 3 days with us, and felt relaxed during your stay - it sure helps to wind down before heading back to your daily life. All the best for a fantastic 2017, and we hope to see you again! All the best Anita Conroy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My son gave a Christmas present to all of us - 4 family members - "Pick Me" package. It was the best present one could receive. The pampering was so relaxing and my skin felt beautiful after the spa. Our Chalet was excellent, very comfortable, had every requirement. Cheese platter and breakfast tray was abundant. Great service and staff were excellent. Will take my friends back very soon.

Room Tip: every chalet has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxineann2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda72, Manager at Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thanks Maxine for your review, we are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay! We certainly loved having you here. What a devine present to receive, very thoughtful and caring. Enjoy your 2017 xx Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

This was our second trip away we arrived Friday afternoon & didn't leave till Sunday morning and was just as good as the first stay would definitely come a third, perfect couples getaway so relaxing and calming

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank candle5684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilda72, Owner at Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Candle5684, thank you for returning to Amytis Gardens - it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed just as much the second time. Even better you got to relax before Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

My husband surprised me with a weekend away. We stayed 2 nights and did the Thai cooking class with Matt, followed by wonderful relaxing massages by Anita. We both thoroughly enjoyed the cooking class and definitely enjoyed eating the meals we made. The cabins are just beautiful and well appointed. We were made to feel very welcome right from the start of our stay. Will definitely go back again but this time in winter as I want to use the fireplace. Thank you a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khansen1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita C, Manager at Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

What a gem your husband is! and what a perfect surprise. I am so glad you enjoyed Amytis Gardens and have shared your experience - you may have even inspired some other husbands out there!
The fireplace in winter is a special treat and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the cooler months. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
9.3 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
383 reviews
8.4 km away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
107 reviews
13.6 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
115 reviews
14.6 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
9.8 km away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa

Address: 51 Malones Rd | Kiels Mountain, Sunshine Coast, Maroochydore, Queensland 4559, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#3 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range: $227 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private Mountain hideaway amongst 16 acres in the Heart of Australia's Nature Coast. Just 10 minutes behind golden beaches of the Sunshine Coast, offering superb mountain chalets. Amytis Gardens provides the ultimate getaway. Cooking classes for the foodies, and a Day Spa to restore your bodies energies - nurturing massages, face and body spa therapies are a must. Chef prepared meals are available for those of you who wish to escape the kitchen, and breakfast baskets available. Four Chalets, well appointed with sunken spa bath and crackling fire place offer a complete escape sanctuary. Each elevated chalet is decorated in a French Provincial theme, with the Australian treetops your view from the indulgent sunken spa bath. Polished timber floors sweep throughout to reach exquisite Argentine hand painted glass window features. A panel of white shutters separate lounge from bedroom giving you that holiday feeling. Not to mention the radiating warmth of your wood fireplace keeping you toasty on winter days. Equipped for comfort with kitchenette & dishwasher facilities, you have the freedom to make a snack or your own personal banquet if you desire. Relax with a book on your private balcony or take a leisurely swim in our ozone treated swimming pool - float away looking up to clear blue skies and cool native Eucalypts. You can even keep in touch with the office ...if you must. The chalets are air-conditioned and have screened wooden louvers to catch the cool of the summer breeze. Native birds surround your Chalet (including a few cheeky kookaburras...), and local wild-life are frequent visitors to our natural coastal region. Escape back to nature with simple luxuries within reach at Amytis Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amytis Gardens Retreat & Spa Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing