We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
4
9
2
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
9
2
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We probably should have kept going into Adelaide but decided to stay the night.
At $110 this was our most expensive motel stay in over 10 days of travel, including along the touristry great ocean road. Unfortunately this was also the smallest room we were given on our trip which did not help. We are normally comfortable in motel rooms but this one made it seem claustifobic(sic).
At least it was quite in the room during the evening.
Almost missed the place coming back after a meal in town as it has no lights on the signage out front so once it is dark you do not there is a motel there.

Room Tip: Know its location before it gets dark
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cbdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman R, Owner at Murray Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

If the guest had stayed in the CBD area he would have paid more.If the guest wanted a larger room he could have had a deluxe or family room for $15 extra.If he felt claustrophobic he should have asked for an upgrade.This review is typical of many who don't say anything at the time and then don't post a favourable review when options were available.As for lighting and signage there is plenty to indicate the motel's location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The friendly staff could not outweigh our disappointment with this facility. The room was very clean, but tired. Our biggest annoyance was absolutely no hot water the evening we stayed. Granted, the water was hot by morning, but we were unable to refresh with a shower in the evening. Secondly, when returning to the motel after an evening out, around 9.30pm, there were no lights on at all. We drove past the motel in the dark. Not a welcoming attitude at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trenny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman R, Owner at Murray Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

We are always trying to upgrade our rooms as finances become available.We bought the motel some 4 years ago in a run down state.We have a mortgage to service and I can assure anyone reading this that we are continually spending available money to improve our guest's comfort.Recently quality new drapes have been added and new paint to all rooms including new toilets and vanities in the family rooms.New fridges are also a recent addition.If the guest feels the room was tired maybe she should look again.The only thing tired is the owner.As for lighting that has been upgraded including new cottage lights on the motel facade.I can't remember what the issue with hot water was but as the guest said hot water was available next morning when most guests prefer to shower.We can only improve with time and constructive suggestions to management preferably face to face rather than on the Internet format are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

With this place, you get what you pay for. You don't come in expecting glitzy rooms. For $110 a night its comfortable, quiet and perfect for the weary traveller. Only thing wrong was a faulty shower but that didn't prove to be a massive problem. Service is great, the location is a bit far out of town but who cares? We had a comfortable stay and will stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank zzelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

we booked online as we didn't know how far we would travel in one day, and arrived tired in the late afternoon. The photos on my phone did not depict how run down and dingy the motel unit was. We were shocked when we got there but thought, it is only one night. Room was tiny and cramped, bathroom minute. Manager seemed disinterested in paying guests. Had to drive into Murray Bridge for a meal which was 15 minutes drive away. When we returned to the motel around 8 pm, there were no lights or signage showing where the motel was and we drove past it, then had to backtrack to find it. The only way we could find our room was to shine the car lights along until we could find our number. No breakfast was offered, nor was the restaurant that was supposed to be attached to the motel, open for business. Was not worth the rating it is given. Wished we had read reviews first or we would not have chosen this motel.

Room Tip: Review before you book. We learnt a good lesson from this experience.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyneden46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman R, Owner at Murray Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Again this review was written over a year ago by a guest with an axe to grind.Firstly we don't have a restaurant and have never advertised the fact.Most guests appreciate the quiet surrounds and don't mind driving 3 kilometers for a meal.Delivery of meals is an option this guest never asked about or considered.New cottage lights are operating for our guests and again most are happy to find good quality accommodation at reasonable pricing..Continental breakfasts are available each day but we need advance notice to source fresh bread for our guests.Usually before 6 pm is preferable.Again with recent improvements our reviewer should look again rather than denigrate what is quality budget accommodation.If they think what they got was not worth the money then they should go into town and pay more for the same level of accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed the night in one of the family units after a cruise on the Proud Mary. It was very comfortable with the 2 bedrooms rooms separated by a sliding door and kitchen facilities. The unit was clean and most adequate for the needs of 3 adults. As the Inn is out of town a little way and off the road, we spent the night in very comfortable beds without the noise of constant traffic. I would recommend this Inn to other travellers and would definitely stay here again. :-)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank LizD2095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews