We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food and Service ”

Sarins Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in Port Lincoln
Price range: US$9 - US$58
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Sarin's Restaurant at the Port Lincoln Hotel offers a modern menu highlighting locally caught seafood, along with other fresh produce and culinary delights from Eyre Peninsula. Entree choices range from fresh Coffin Bay Oysters to our famous Tuna or Kingfish Rosettes (sashimi) through to vegetarian and gluten free options. Main course beef fillets, King George Whiting, Seafood Paella, vegetarian dishes and sides, make this the ideal location for a business or leisure dinner. Matched with fine desserts, excellent wine list and friendly staff - Sarin's Restaurant, or Sarin's casual dining area and outdoor seating is a must visit while in Port Lincoln.
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Had two very pleasant evenings at Sarins Bar whilst visiting Port Lincoln. Food was very good, staff friendly and obviously popular with locals which says a lot. Would definitely go back again.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank OOOAlliOOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed our dinner here on our road trip along the eyre peninsula. Fabulous oysters & the steak was cooked perfectly. Service was friendly, the only issue was the wait time for our first course but was soon forgotten on how good it was! The position of the restaurant right on the foreshore gives the best views. A must visit when you come to Port Lincoln.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank Astrid909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

Yes it was a busy week in Port Lincoln but they knew it was going to be so there’s no excuse for the service. We are here twice. The first time with a booking, and despite this we were sat in a corner and forgotten about. The young staff took ages to come back and take our order. The food, when it eventually came, was nice but not great. The service really let the place down. The second visit, when we didn’t want to leave the hotel after a busy day, we ordered an entree and dessert. It took two hours for them to be served. We definitely will not return.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank Adelaide5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020

The food was lovely and reasonably priced.18 dollars for the wraps we ordered.We ordered from the casual menu as we did not have a booking.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 565tendaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020

We ate dinner in Sarins Restaurant which is the more upmarket restaurant in the Port Lincoln Hotel. You can also eat more informally at Sharky's Bar. We thought we might be in for a good meal when it took us 3 nights to get a reservation - if that popular there must be a reason! The menu is rather eclectic but local seafood does feature as you would expect. My partner had a Sri Lankan seafood curry which he really enjoyed and my medium rare scotch fillet steak was generous and cooked to perfection. The best steak i have had at a hotel for ages. Tables were well spaced and service was excellent so our meal was worth the wait.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Carolynt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sarins Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Port Lincoln, South Australia
Port Lincoln, South Australia
 
Port Lincoln, South Australia
Port Lincoln, South Australia
 

Been to Sarins Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.