We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$63
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Cambridge)
US$106
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southgate Hotel(Cambridge)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$180
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
369
125
23
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
125
23
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanspartan raceplenty of parkingwould stay here againpool and hot tubgreat place to staylong driveconvenient locationvery nice hotelstaff was friendlynice stayinnshighwayohioaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This hotel is Very clean and well maintained. Hotel staff excellent. They are helpful with local business information and directions. Excellent breakfast, good variety of food and very good quality. Easy to get to from highway and close to many restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ScDfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

ScDfp,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

My wife and I over this past Memorial Day weekend traveled to Cambridge, Ohio to take in the surrounding attractions and stayed at this fine hotel during our stay. This was our first time staying at a Hampton and it was an excellent stay. First of all everyone there is so friendly as well as helpful, from the front desk to housekeeping. We arrived about an hour and a half before regular check-in at 3pm and our room was not ready yet, the front desk contacted the housekeeper Wenda about getting it ready and no problem, we in turn told her we just wanted to park our bags and freshen up before heading out and in no rush to get the room ready. When we returned later that evening the room was ready to go and to our surprise Wenda left us a thank you note and a little goody bag with snacks thanking us for not being in a rush, it made our evening and was greatly appreciated. We enjoyed the in house breakfast from 6 to 10 and also enjoyed the indoor pool and spa during our stay. Our room was on the first floor on the west end of the building and very spacious and quite. The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom and shower first rate. The front desk remarked the property was 10 years old, but you would think it's brand new, very clean and well maintained. If your going to be in the area in the area and wanting a great place to stay, this is it.

Room Tip: Room 100, first floor, quite and spacious
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Billy R,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to complete such a nice review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that you were extremely satisfied with this stay! Thank you for the kind compliments , too!

We hope that you will come back and stay with us again, soon! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

Marjorie Bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Stayed one night for family graduation. Place was very clean and nice large bathroom. Our son loved the pool! The room was spacious and beds very comfortable. Check in/out was a breeze. Breakfast was great as well. Ample Parking.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Leslie H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for writing a great review for us on TripAdvisor!

We congratulate you and your loved one on graduation! Maybe you will come back and stay at the Hampton again for Homecoming or an Alumni event!

Kindest Regards,

Marjorie Bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambirdge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

In our second stay at this hotel, we asked for a late check out when we checked in. The rooms was great. In in-room whirlpool tub was great for road-weary aching backs, but there were no instructions for its use, so we had to find the controls and work it out. Plus, the handles around the tub were lacking, making it tricky to get out without slipping. The late checkout didn't get communicated. When I finally obtained a shower chair and got into the shower, water to the hotel had been turned off for maintenance. When I checked out, without a shower, the day clerk said that they had called everyone - they hadn't called me - and that there was no record of our request for a late checkout. When we take this route again, we will probably stay here again, but make it clearer of what we need upon check in and when making the reservation through Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank johnfI5866CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear johnf15866CL,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to complete the guest satisfaction and loyalty tracking form!

We are sorry that you did not reserve a mobility accessible room if one was needed. We have several mobility accessibility rooms in the property. The bench in those rooms is located in the closet, except for the roll in shower room, not elsewhere in the hotel.

We did apologize for the confusion about the maintenance repair on 05/23/16, however, the water was not shut off again on the following stay on 5/26/16. Again, we did respond and requested that you make reservations for an accessible room.

We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Me and my family have stayed at this property several times and we have always been blown away by the quality of service and great hotel staff. This hotel is extremely clean, breakfast is amazing and location is very convenient to I-70 and I-77. The General Manager does an incredible job at training and motivating her staff. This hotel is truly a gem in Cambridge Ohio.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benedetto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriebucci, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Benedetto B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cambridge! Thank you also for taking your time to complete the guest satisfaction and loyalty tracking form! We are thrilled that you were extremely satisfied with this stay!

We thank you for your kindness and compliments!

We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon! We love having you here!

Kindest Regards,

Marjorie Bucci
General Manager
Hampton Inn Cambridge


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews