We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
Ranked #63 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Overnight stay, comfortable clean room on the ground floor. Spacious lobby with free coffee. Very helpful staff at reception and great shuttle service to the airport.
Breakfast was okay...self service buffet, but I was up late and probably missed the best.
Couldn't fault this hotel.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 677edbar46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you for your review! I will be sharing your comments with the staff and I am glad to hear you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. We can't wait to have you stay with us again. And we will make sure you get a wake-up call to enjoy our delicious hot breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here while traveling for work this is a good location near the airport with a shuttle. I stayed 2 nights, and the first floor was in the finishing stages of a remodel, with the upper floors completed so everything is fresh and new. Check in was smooth and quick.
I found my room clean and fresh my double room had a fridge, microwave, and 2 double beds which were very comfy with several pillows. Breakfast was just ok but with all the usual items including waffles, sausage, eggs, potatoes. There is a small but nice indoor pool and hot tub. There are several choices in the area but Country Inns & Suites Columbus was fresh comfortable and a good value.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Moht73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the newly remodeled rooms and we will be finished with the first floor areas soon.
We hope to see you back soon the next time your travels bring you to Columbus again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Customerservice11111
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank G1833ZDrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Shawn started my visit off by letting me check in really early, he couldn't have had a better attitude, star employee. I was in a King suite, beautiful, for being on our corporate lodging list this room was by far the best room I've had from that list. The staff answered the phone (which I've found many don't) and all had good attitudes and smiled and said hello. The room was clean, plenty of hot water, 2 Tv's , double doors to the bedroom so one person could be sleeping while one is on the couch watching TV or working.

Room Tip: King suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crosscheck90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#31 of 145 in Columbus
389 reviews
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
14.7 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St
3.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
18.8 km away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport

Address: 2900 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $138 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from Port Columbus Airport and Easton Town Center, Country Inn & Suites not only offers a convenient location, but a comforting atmosphere to travelers. All rooms have been renovated and include free hot breakfast and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Country Inn And Suites Columbus Airport
Country Inn Columbus Airport
Columbus Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing