We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Food and Service ”

Molly Woo's Asian Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Molly Woo's Asian Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #93 of 2,342 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$16
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: At Molly Woo's Asian Cuisine, a Cameron Mitchell Restaurant located at the grand entrance to Polaris Fashion Place, your palate can tour a variety of Asian ports-of-call. The peppery stir fries of the Szechwan Province. The freshest sushi from Japan. The noodle dishes of Canton, Singapore and Thailand. Mongolian hot pots. Award-winning Spring Rolls. All prepared authentically and presented artistically. Come try the best asian food around. Stop by or order online today!
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Ten neighbors dine out once a month. This month we picked Molly Woo's.
Jess was our outstanding server. She was not only prompt but knew the menu and was able to describe the entrees.
We had a sampler of the appetizers including succulent Woo's spare ribs, refreshing chicken lettuce cups, crispy spring rolls, crab Rangoons, and potstickers. All were delicious.
I ordered the black pepper steak which was stir-fried with crisp onions & bell peppers, with mushrooms & fresh green beans.
My wife ordered shrimp pad Thai of course including shrimp, thin rice noodles, egg, onions, interesting Thai basil, healthy bean sprouts, carrots, red peppers, peanuts, scallions, all doused in pad Thai sauce.
The band of ten then shared toasted coconut cream pie and donuts both came with a decadent chocolate ganache.

Everyone raved about their dinner choices and service from Jess.

Two of our company prefer a gluten free diet. Molly Woo's provides an extensive menu selection of gluten free meals.

The executive chef is to be commended!!

Thank closch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Hi closch7 - thank you for the review and for the very kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed you experience at Molly Woo's and that Jess and our team took great care of you! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

This is our new favorite find traveling through Columbus on our way to Michigan & back to NC! We have three in our family with celiac disease and always are searching for gluten free options while traveling. This was a great treat for my family....first time having gluten free calamari in a restaurant!! What a treat! So many great GF options as most asian restaurants are not GF because of soy sauce containing wheat. The shrimp & chicken stir fry is a HUGE portion for dinner, we all had leftovers! The Kung Pao on the menu was scallops and spicy...I asked if I could have half scallops & half shrimp and mild spice. They were VERY accommodating and said anything can be prepared as you like! It was DELICIOUS!! We went on the way to MI and on the way back to NC! It was AWESOME! Sure wish they would open a Molly Woo's in NC!! GREAT RESTAURANT!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cehc0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

Thank you cehc0115 for your kind review. We are overjoyed to read that we could properly accommodate your and your family's nutrition needs while delivering an overall great dining experience! Furthermore, we hope you continue to visit out Molly Woo's the next time you are in Columbus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Decided to go for birthday. Made a reservation and was told had to wait for everyone to show. I had dropped off my husband to get the table cause parking is horrible. The place was empty and how silly had to wait for table. So of course they charge more for dinner than lunch but the portion was not any bigger just a bigger plate. Very small portions for appetizer for the price they charge. Food was warm to hot. Vegetables were not cooked. Seemed as after thought. Oops we forgot the vegetables. Asked for no scallions on dish which they did replace and the replacement dish was very hot. So how long did our food sit up there before it was served. I guess you need to go when it is busy to receive hot and fully cooked food.

1  Thank jasgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Thank you jasgirls for your kind review, we are sorry to read that you did not have a five star experience at Molly Woos. We take our feedback very seriously and have shared this information with our management team, however, if you wish to share any additional feedback, please feel free to contact our Guest Services team at any time at info@cameronmitchell.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Service was very good. Food was just okay though. I do not think I would return or recommend as it was just okay. At $16 for orange chicken, I expected more "wow". If you are looking for great Asian, I would choose somewhere local. But again, we did have great service. Server was very attentive and restaurant was clean.

1  Thank budgetworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Hi budgetworthy - thank you for the comments. We're sorry to read you did not have a 5-star experience at Molly Woo's. We take all of our Guest comments very seriously and have shared your concerns with our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

First time and it would not be my last! This is an Asian Fusion restaurant. Each meal was delicious!

Thank travelnow457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Thank you travelnow457 for your kind review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our Molly Woo's Asian Bistro for the first time and look forward to your return for more delicious meals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Molly Woo's Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Molly Woo's Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing