We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely view in a quiet overlook” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakefront Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conneaut
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakefront Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Conneaut B&B and Inns
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely view in a quiet overlook”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and i enjoyed our overnight stay in at this quaint inn. A simple and clean room, and a killer view of the marina and bay below. Lisa was so friendly and helpful. Worth the drive off the beaten path!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband and I decided last minute to take a trip up to Lake Erie, and decided we would try Conneaut, OH. The day before we were to go, my husband suggested we spend the night. I did some searching and found this little gem on the lake. We don't need fancy stuff, just a place to sleep, and a bathroom. The price was perfect, and the service was great! Lisa took very good care of us and our needs. We felt at home there, and are looking forward to a return trip, and maybe stay even longer!

Added note: We have stayed in more expensive hotels, but the bed in this motel beat them out by far with one of the most comfy beds ever!

HUGE thanks go out to the staff and owners of this affordable and quaint little motel on the best Lake in Ohio! :)

Room Tip: We only stayed in one room (3), and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank greyfloppysocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We have visited Conneaut for 10 years! We choose only to stay at this motel, not because it is luxurious, because it is not! BUT, because it is affordable, clean, comfortable, has the sweetest manager ever, (Lisa is great!) AND the owners are wonderful. So much better than going to Myrtle and facing all of the crowds. The most gorgeous view of Lake Erie!! Sunsets beyond compare!! Nature at it's best with the plethera of game and birds! All of this together is why I call this place "my little slice of Heaven on Earth"! I am trying to arrange a trip up for my whole family. That is how highly I recommend the stay!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dellroy, Ohio
Level Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed for 2 days the last time we was there and never even turned on the TV or radio. It's the best location that you could possibly have for a view of Lake Erie. The rooms are tiny but clean, we dont spend much time in there anyhow. $60 for a room sitting on a bluff over Lake Erie is a great bargain. Lisa is a very nice lady and we cant wait to go back and stay another couple of nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Cheap, no ironing board, coffee or ice in the building but marina store is a beautiful
Walk down the hill. Amazing view. Clean, out dated, thin walls, worth every penny! Seemed geared more for fishermen and reminded me of an old cabin but without the stuffy smell. Lisa the owner was a sweetheart and I'd stay again. The view was worth it and next time we'll bring ice and water!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conneaut
31.4 km away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#2 of 5 in Austinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
37.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr.
5.2 km away
Days Inn Conneaut
Days Inn Conneaut
#2 of 2 in Conneaut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 km away
The Lakehouse Inn
The Lakehouse Inn
#1 of 3 in Geneva on the Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
31.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
32.6 km away
Indian Creek RV and Camping Resort
Indian Creek RV and Camping Reso...
#2 of 4 in Geneva on the Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakefront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakefront Motel

Property: Lakefront Motel
Address: 300 Park Ave, Conneaut, OH 44030-1528
Region: United States > Ohio > Conneaut
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Conneaut
Number of rooms: 43

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing