We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Motel 6 Akron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Akron
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

This is the worst, most run down hotel I ever stayed in. Broken TV. Broken outlets. Smoke detector ripped off wall. Stained sheets - yuck! Hard to believe they charge money for this place. Avoid this place at all costs

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank PAtraveler12390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Akron, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear PAtraveler, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016

The phone did not work. The shower had cracks and dripped. There was mold growing on the wall between the shower and toilet. There was mold on both chairs in the room. One drawer of the dresser did not open. The molding was falling off the wall beside the bed. When we arrived there was broken glass in front of the door. The hotel clerk just kicked it into the parking lot instead of having it cleaned up.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chickie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Most beutiful exerience i ever had. People working in thid hotel i dont know who they are but i have seen an extra ordinery service in this hotel.front desk was very good,housekeeping was excelent and manager personaly meet me twicw after i checked in and with in 15 minutes i have received call from front desk to ask about room and how m I comfortable with my rooom and everything.That was very good part.I recomand this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Quite hard to find as you exit the Interstate. First turning on the right as you head East!

Very friendly and efficient check in and it's quiet and feels safe but my room/bathroom were in very poor condition.

Internet access worked fine

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

they could not find my reservation first then finally checked me in as a walk in, after i got to the room realized this hotel was filthy, bathroom was disgusting, sheets and comforter had burn holes all over the place. worst hotel that i ever stayed, pay couple of dollars extra and stay some were else.

Room Tip: find something else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Carlton O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Akron, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Carlton,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations and key issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copley hotels
0.7 km away
Super 8 Copley Akron
Super 8 Copley Akron
#2 of 11 in Copley
227 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites
1 km away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Akron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Akron

Address: 99 Rothrock Loop, Copley, OH 44321-2741 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range: $67 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Akron 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Akron is conveniently located off I-77 near several area attractions. This Motel 6 offers free unlimited local calls and fresh brewed coffee in the lobby. Contact the location directly for more details. Modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Akron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Akron
Akron Motel Six
Akron Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing