We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
stone cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stone cottage
Christmas time at the cottage Winter landscape of property surrounding the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
stone cottage
Christmas time at the cottage
Winter landscape of property surrounding the cottage
more pics of winter at the cottage
cottage bedroom adjoined by a bath with whirlpool tub/shower
decor around the jaccuzzi
jaccuzzi overlooking view
living room/loveseat/chair/gas fireplace
top of gas fireplace
kitchen fully stocked in the cottage
one acre lot for cottage ( driveway is paved now)
land in front of stone cottage
scenery from cottage jaccuzzi window!
exterior of stone cottage
front porch of stone cottage
pond with swing and firepit in front of cottage
more pictures of the view in front of the stone cottage
country road right down from the bed and breakfast
our sign in front of the cottage
panoramic view of landscape taken from the hill behind the cottage
one of our delicious breakfast
stuffed french toast topped with peaches and served with baked oatmeal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dundee, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KimberlyH...
Warren County, Ohio
1 review
“amazing”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

this place was beyond amazing me and my boyfriend spent our 3 years here and it was beyond the best experience ever!! Every little thing amazed us and how cozy it was , was perfect! For a new mom of a one year old and two puppies this was the spot that made ur relaxtion perfect! I have told many friends about this place for future visit and I can not wait to reserve next year for our anniversary again but next time Longer stay<33 And the breakfast i loved it Leah was amazing and very helpful and nice!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thankyou so much for writing such an awesome review. I'm so glad you enjoyed staying with us. Our mission definitely is relaxation and comfort!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curt l
Tarrs, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way.”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here as part of our 40th. wedding anniversary "gifts" to each other. The cottage was a warm and comfortable retreat from the cold weather that was just outside the door on the days we chose to stay. Although the time of year is called the "off " season for tourists, we still found plenty to do and see during our stay. There are a number pf good restaurants to choose from that are an easy drive from the Cottage, as well as shops, theaters, and even a bowling alley. Having the owners close by was a good feeling if anything would need some attention, and they totally respected our privacy while we were there which was nice. Breakfasts were fantastic and served promptly at 9am. every morning at our doorstep in an insulated basket. The owner's attention to detail was evident throughout the property and their pride in ownership was visible everywhere you looked. We will absolutely be back some day when the weather is warmer so we can take advantage of the pond, fire ring, and swing. Thank you for allowing us to call your cottage OUR cottage for a few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There were too many best things to choose from, so overall great experience.
Liked least: We did find one thing that we were not happy with, LEAVING !!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
I am so glad you chose to spend your 40th anniversary with us! I am happy you enjoyed the coziness of the cottage and we love to give our guests a good time and we are thankful that we can be close by to be off assistance if you need it. So glad you found things to do on the off season and that you enjoyed the privacy of the cottage. I want to THANKYOU for taking the time to write such a nice review and we look forward to having you back this summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylorskl...
1 review
“Definition of perfect!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Honestly this place was better than we even expected. We had very high expectations because we were SO excited to finally get away together. Exceeded our expectations a million times over. The breakfast was amazing, the scenery was breathtaking, and the coziness of the cottage made you never want to leave. There's a couple of waterfalls that are just about a mile & a half down the road (that I got ENGAGED at!!) and little antique shops everywhere. The perfect place in a perfect location. They are awesome!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
I am so glad that you had such an amazing time. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast! We really enjoy cooking for our guests. I Am so glad you went to find the waterfalls. So happy that you enjoyed our efforts to make the cottage feel homey! Congratulations on your engagement!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review because we are new to flipkey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing