We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn should pull this franchise!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Kent, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn should pull this franchise!”
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Maybe it was the hole in the wall above the TV; or maybe it was the open light fixture in the bathroom above the shower, or maybe it was the door that wouldn't lock unless you SLAMMED it, or maybe it was ALL the outside entrances that didn't work, or maybe it was the Front Desk Clerk in her barefeet walking across the lobby who tried her BEST to charge us $20 OVER our online agreement (we brought our confirmation), or maybe it was the ice machine that was "out of order" or maybe it was the washer and dryer that was "out of order" or maybe it's just me being too picky...... but this was the second worst hotel I have ever experienced in my 50+ years of travel. The online description stated "newly remodeled in January 2010 and shows beautiful photos etc; not so - at all.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovetotravel7347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    7
    11
    23
    28
See reviews for
25
13
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owatonna, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

It's one thing to have a dirty room, but BED BUGS sealed it for me. I will NEVER, EVER, stay at another Comfort Inn. I informed the front desk about the bed bugs, they apologized, but didn't seem to overly concerned about it. I then called the General Manager, who also wasn't concerned. From there I called the Corporate Office. They too were not concerned. Even after I told them I planned to write a bad review about the hotel. I guess for them........money is money.......no matter how you get it and what you inflict on others. Hmmmmm????
Also, the internet connection was a joke. It goes in and out. You never have a connection long enough to get any work done.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TLLOwatonna_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elyria hotels

lexington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2008

This property is somewhat dated. The bed was not comfy like most other Comfort Inns that I've stayed in recently. Upon my initial arrival I was greeted by a very friendly lady and was very happy about that, so far a good start. As I entered the room it smelled of stale smoke however someone had tried to cover it up as best as possible so I overlooked that. The carpet was beyond dirty.....my white socks I wore the evening of my arrival I put in the trash. The bed was very lumpy and the pillows had a pungeant odor of frebreeze or something chemically strong. It was quiet which was good. The alarm clock didn't work properly and the iron was welded to the ironing board with a coiled cord which was too short. Guess Iron thefts are on the rise. It also leaked....I did not eat breakfast. Check out was satisfactory. I'd stay here again if this was the only choice.

  • Liked — The friendly evening staff member.
  • Disliked — The bed and the filthy floors.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank joeyrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennellville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2008

I'm here in the lobby writing this review. The place is clean and easy to find from the highway. It's walking distance to fast food. The staff are a "little rough around the edges" but friendly. It's certainly not in a beautiful part of town, but I feel safe. I paid $89.00 with a AAA rate. That is @ $25.00 less than the Country Inn and Suites right next door. (They have a pool.)

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank verybigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2008

My family and I had a very good experience at this hotel. I selected it, because of the price and availability of queen beds. The beds (and the pillows) were the most comfortable we've had on the trip yet. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. They had egg patties, bacon, hashbrowns, belgium waffles, cereals, breads, and muffins. I would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Comfortable beds, good breakfast
  • Disliked — The location was a little hard to find.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SteveFromIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.2 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
318 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
11.0 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
7.8 km away
Days Inn Amherst
Days Inn Amherst
#1 of 2 in Amherst
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 739 Leona St, Elyria, OH 44035-2350 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Elyria
Price range (per night): $91 - $166
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Elyria
Elyria Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing