We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use a coupon if you have one”
Review of Long John Silver's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Long John Silver's
Ranked #23 of 47 Restaurants in Englewood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This location is always spotless and the staff very cheerful. Food is hot and fresh but it helps if you use a coupon for you order.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mocpgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

It's an easy way to feed our family quickly. We love the fish and clams.

The store is dated and the bathrooms need help but the reason we come is the food.

It's consistent and our guilty pleasure. Crunchy and yummy.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank rugelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I like Long John Silvers, but here you always seem to have to wait so long for your food and they really are not even busy. Also last time our fish was really greasy like they needed to change the oil in their fryers.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Been to a few of these fast food places. .Never greeted or even liked the food really.! BUT.. Wow, this place was a surprise..! SHIP SHAPE..I must say..!! The crew were clean, well mannered and got the order right. Brought the food to the table and made sure the area was kept clean. The fish was perfect, the fresh cut onion rings were so good, you got crums that were crisp and not full of grease. We all had our fill of drinks at the re-fill station. Great Visit. .THEN WE RANG THE BELL AS WE LEFT.To let the crew know they did a good job..

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I usually do not order fried fish but Long John Silver's is the exception. I really like their course Cole Slaw as a side. Lots of malt vinegar for their fish & chips.

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank WhoDey119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Long John Silver's also viewed

 

Been to Long John Silver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing