We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
1,043
424
97
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,043
424
97
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live counter jacuzzi villa hari ballal magic show chef dinesh bullock cart ride superior cottage special thanks belur and halebid swimming pool dosas reception area buffet spread welcome drink courteous staff the entire staff indoor games
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Marvelous Place!!! Our Family had an incredible time and still we cherish that after coming from trip. Villa we booked had spacious hall, big Bedroom and bathroom and completely sanitized and well maintained. Special or different about this resort is evening housekeeping put the Frankincense(i.e. Loban) which is very soothing.

Couple of best things to highlight - When you enter the welcome staff will give you water from cooper Vessels to wash hands and Legs

Then Restaurants serve delicious foods and people who serve food was proactive in serving foods and asking us about anything required. Felt like home. Thanks Keshav for regularly helping us in different cuisines.

Also Housekeeping staff Krishna for showing us Palace and regular Help.

Overall had a very pleasant time here and recommend all to go to this resort and enjoy.

Thanks once again!!!.

Room tip: Jacuzzi Villa
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MURocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

This being our first trip with our 1-year-old daughter we were a little nervous and skeptical before we entered the resort, but all our worries were quelled by the wonderful hospitality of everyone including John Kennedy, Manjula, and Ramya. They were immensely accommodating to our daughter's needs.

We stayed in the Jacuzzi Villa which was maintained and regularly cleaned.

The food was included as part of our package and it was delicious. We were treated to authentic Indian dishes and savored each of them.

Finally, the place is beautifully maintained and a good getaway for the weekend. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room tip: Jacuzzi Rooms are the largest, bathtub rooms are the most beautiful rooms. Cottages are lined long the walkway and have great views.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rbmanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Wonderful property, well maintained.
All the staff treated us like family.
Food was amazing. The dinner was more memorable with the music. Kids really enjoyed.

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Someshbaggavalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

It was great time there . The guest service provided was excellent and the staff are very tentative and helpful. Excellent responsiveness. No words to explain. Must stay place when you visit Chikmagalur.
John Kennedy who’s house keeping supervisor at the resort , such a good person by heart .
Thank you for your warm welcoming over there . See you next time .
5/5 Rating

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank raghavagade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Quaint quiet setting, food is delicious , Bhajans in the morning and evening very soothing, attentive staff, eco friendly property ,just the place to put up your feet and spend your holidays. Dinner accompanied with Karkoke vey enjoyable , the Palace suites and zaccuzi villas are the best , so are the hut suites

Room tip: palace suites are the best, zaccuzi villas very spacious
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitaD1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews