We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$302
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$326
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Galaxy Villas(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lyttos Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$330
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$235
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mastorakis Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$35
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
60
38
20
12
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
38
20
12
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair cona wonderful holidayfamily roomcretanbarmanconnyeuroscretegeorgehairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

After some confusion with tripadvisor/booking.com reservations (see my review of Aldemar Cretan Village), we ended up here and could not have been happier. I think this is the place I intended to book. This is a small property that is family owned and run. They will make you feel like family. The owner picked us up in her personal vehicle when we had ended up at the wrong hotel. The rooms are basic but immaculate. And when you have your own balcony overlooking the pool and the sea, what more do you need? The pool is lovely and spacious. The bar and dining areas (both indoor and outdoor) are delightful. But the food is the best part. Yes the price includes breakfast and dinner which have many selections and often use local homegrown food. The beach is about a 5 minute walk. If you are missing anything (in our case an umbrella), just ask at the office as they have all sorts of items. The staff really make this place special. They are Greek and American so English is not a problem. The price and service cannot be beat. Simply put, go here!

Room Tip: get a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I like this place becuase its not in the middle of the noise, its on top of the hill, only about 300-400 meters away from the beach. Its not the best place for people who want to be all day on the beach and who want to have everything in the next 20-30 meters... But if you are looking for a good hotel with nice view, friendly staff, good food you can give it a go.
The owners are very friendly and are always there to help you if there is something you want to change.
Keep up the good work

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Denis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Lovely hotel in a good,peaceful location.Short walk to a decent beach,supermarkets and a few bars/restaurants nearby.Booked for 6 nights half board which I never normally do and was delighted with both the breakfast and freshly cooked evening meals.Run by a friendly,helpful family with nice staff in beautifully kept gardens,clean,good sized pool.Room was spot on.My daughter,her husband and my grandson were staying in a local 5star resort and couldnt wait to come to the Cretan Garden every day for the peace and lovely snacks served during the day.Thanks to Connie and the gang for all your help.Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amill1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

If you want a quite, restful, well run hotel, this is perfect. It is situated about 10 minutes walk or less from the beach. There are two supermarkets and a lovely restaurant just a few minute's away.

It is family run between Connie, George and Mary who made so welcome that we felt like one of the family. Or the rest of the staff were very courteous and helpful, especially Tony the barman who made great cocktails and also managed the music dealing with requests. The receptionist would always call a taxi to take into town which cost 7 euro's each way and was there to assist and advise in any excursions you might require.

The food was well cooked and plentiful, all the vegetables were home grown by George.

There was a pool that was cleaned daily with plenty of sun lounges, also a pool table near by, a tennis court, mini golf and a small children's play area.

We stayed in a superior room which had a lovely walk in shower and was well furnished with a pool view.

It has to be one of the best holidays we have had in the last 30 years and we most certainly be returning in 2016

Room Tip: Superior room over looking the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonguestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I travelled as a family with 2 children. I contacted the hotel prior to going to enquire about the way to get there from the airport. They kindly arranged a taxi pickup who was waiting promptly with my name on a board and we arrived in about 20mins. My room was fantastic, pretty new by the looks of it. Spacious, clean and overlooking the pool. I'm usually a restless sleeper but had a fantastic sleep as it is quiet at night and thankfully away from noise of loud music and scooters.

Breakfast is basic and the usual continental you expect. We're not big morning people anyway so the few days we did manage to wake up at a decent hour it was sufficient for us. During days around the pool we ordered snacks at the bar. The meals in the evening are freshly prepared and authentic greek. If you are going to stay more than a week then of course you should explore the area and its nice to try some restaurants. I highly recommend you try some cocktails at the bar. Tony makes the best mojitos around.

My kids were extremely happy at the hotel. They made friends with other kids and were kept busy playing in the pool, walk down to the beach, football, volleyball, tennis and were happy to sit and play cards and board games.

Respect works both ways. I've seen tourists that have very high expectations but are not willing to pay for it. This place is a gem (great value for money) and the team were always happy to help and advise my family. It is a small but really well run place. We have stayed in big hotels before but the kids put it nicely, 'there is no snobery here and you are made to feel comfortable'

ps) its good to have a car to get around and really explore but still easy enough without it and the taxis were only 7 euro into town.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrumMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews