We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family hotel near beach at calm place”
Review of Cretan Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cretan Garden
Ranked #14 of 30 Hersonissos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We love this place. We came for our honeymoon and that hotel is very nice. Very clean inside and outside. Owners have two hotels and have international experience with services. Owners are very friendly. We came at 2:30am to reception because bus technical problem. Stuff in there made us a late dinner! It was nice.

Rooms are simple but clean.
I recommend not to use heavy blankets, because usually hotels not washing them so often as normal blankets.

Food is very good, sweets are awesome and home made.

We definitelly come back again next year.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lukas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016

I got back yesterday from Cretan gardens. There were 2 negatives. One was the shower was not powerful and one of the cleaners put the shower head down which I did not like and also the beds were not comptorbale. Tony at the bar was excellent and wore 2 socks over his ears. Whenever one of my favourite songs came on he turned it up louder.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

After some confusion with tripadvisor/booking.com reservations (see my review of Aldemar Cretan Village), we ended up here and could not have been happier. I think this is the place I intended to book. This is a small property that is family owned and run. They will make you feel like family. The owner picked us up in her personal vehicle when we had ended up at the wrong hotel. The rooms are basic but immaculate. And when you have your own balcony overlooking the pool and the sea, what more do you need? The pool is lovely and spacious. The bar and dining areas (both indoor and outdoor) are delightful. But the food is the best part. Yes the price includes breakfast and dinner which have many selections and often use local homegrown food. The beach is about a 5 minute walk. If you are missing anything (in our case an umbrella), just ask at the office as they have all sorts of items. The staff really make this place special. They are Greek and American so English is not a problem. The price and service cannot be beat. Simply put, go here!

Room Tip: get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I like this place becuase its not in the middle of the noise, its on top of the hill, only about 300-400 meters away from the beach. Its not the best place for people who want to be all day on the beach and who want to have everything in the next 20-30 meters... But if you are looking for a good hotel with nice view, friendly staff, good food you can give it a go.
The owners are very friendly and are always there to help you if there is something you want to change.
Keep up the good work

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Denis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Lovely hotel in a good,peaceful location.Short walk to a decent beach,supermarkets and a few bars/restaurants nearby.Booked for 6 nights half board which I never normally do and was delighted with both the breakfast and freshly cooked evening meals.Run by a friendly,helpful family with nice staff in beautifully kept gardens,clean,good sized pool.Room was spot on.My daughter,her husband and my grandson were staying in a local 5star resort and couldnt wait to come to the Cretan Garden every day for the peace and lovely snacks served during the day.Thanks to Connie and the gang for all your help.Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amill1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
3.3 km away
Asterias Village Resort
Asterias Village Resort
#5 of 13 in Koutouloufari
603 reviews
2.1 km away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 174 in Hersonissos
778 reviews
3.5 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 174 in Hersonissos
3,226 reviews
0.4 km away
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Zorbas Village and Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cretan Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cretan Garden

Address: Hersonissos, Crete 5433, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Hersonissos
Price Range: $66 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cretan Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Cretan Garden Hotel Chersonisos
Cretan Garden Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing