We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$396
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Lyttos Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$590
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Acropolis Apartments(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$410
Hotels.com
View Deal
Mastorakis Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$41
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$1,086
US$1,052
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
60
38
20
11
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
38
20
11
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair cona wonderful holidayfamily roomcretanconnyeuroscretegeorgehairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I got back yesterday from Cretan gardens. There were 2 negatives. One was the shower was not powerful and one of the cleaners put the shower head down which I did not like and also the beds were not comptorbale. Tony at the bar was excellent and wore 2 socks over his ears. Whenever one of my favourite songs came on he turned it up louder.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

After some confusion with tripadvisor/booking.com reservations (see my review of Aldemar Cretan Village), we ended up here and could not have been happier. I think this is the place I intended to book. This is a small property that is family owned and run. They will make you feel like family. The owner picked us up in her personal vehicle when we had ended up at the wrong hotel. The rooms are basic but immaculate. And when you have your own balcony overlooking the pool and the sea, what more do you need? The pool is lovely and spacious. The bar and dining areas (both indoor and outdoor) are delightful. But the food is the best part. Yes the price includes breakfast and dinner which have many selections and often use local homegrown food. The beach is about a 5 minute walk. If you are missing anything (in our case an umbrella), just ask at the office as they have all sorts of items. The staff really make this place special. They are Greek and American so English is not a problem. The price and service cannot be beat. Simply put, go here!

Room Tip: get a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I like this place becuase its not in the middle of the noise, its on top of the hill, only about 300-400 meters away from the beach. Its not the best place for people who want to be all day on the beach and who want to have everything in the next 20-30 meters... But if you are looking for a good hotel with nice view, friendly staff, good food you can give it a go.
The owners are very friendly and are always there to help you if there is something you want to change.
Keep up the good work

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Denis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Lovely hotel in a good,peaceful location.Short walk to a decent beach,supermarkets and a few bars/restaurants nearby.Booked for 6 nights half board which I never normally do and was delighted with both the breakfast and freshly cooked evening meals.Run by a friendly,helpful family with nice staff in beautifully kept gardens,clean,good sized pool.Room was spot on.My daughter,her husband and my grandson were staying in a local 5star resort and couldnt wait to come to the Cretan Garden every day for the peace and lovely snacks served during the day.Thanks to Connie and the gang for all your help.Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amill1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

If you want a quite, restful, well run hotel, this is perfect. It is situated about 10 minutes walk or less from the beach. There are two supermarkets and a lovely restaurant just a few minute's away.

It is family run between Connie, George and Mary who made so welcome that we felt like one of the family. Or the rest of the staff were very courteous and helpful, especially Tony the barman who made great cocktails and also managed the music dealing with requests. The receptionist would always call a taxi to take into town which cost 7 euro's each way and was there to assist and advise in any excursions you might require.

The food was well cooked and plentiful, all the vegetables were home grown by George.

There was a pool that was cleaned daily with plenty of sun lounges, also a pool table near by, a tennis court, mini golf and a small children's play area.

We stayed in a superior room which had a lovely walk in shower and was well furnished with a pool view.

It has to be one of the best holidays we have had in the last 30 years and we most certainly be returning in 2016

Room Tip: Superior room over looking the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonguestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews