We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place nice people good Ambiance,and good food,”

Coast Cafe Barestaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #75 of 253 Restaurants in Hersonissos
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

One of the best dinners in Crete,
Sitting outside and watching the Mediterranean Sea,
It’s same thing from Hollywood movies,

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2020

I’ve visited Crete now for over 13 years and stayed in meany different parts, this restaurant is by far the best food I’ve ever eaten on the island. We only spent a week in Crete on the most recent trip but visited this restaurant twice. The service and food was outstanding, the setting was beautiful, the beach is well kept. I doubt you could find anything better. What’s also nice about this establishment is that the menu is small, the chefs know the dishes well. The ribeye steak was phenomenal and actually fairly priced. What can I say, if you don’t visit then you’ll miss out.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

Superb. Great location by the beach. Excellent menu, food presentation superb and quality outstanding. Great for families. Great music.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank M245UYanthonyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2020

We went there for a bottle of wine and we loved the atmosphere so much that we have been returning for almost every night while we were in Hersonissos, Crete. The staff is nice, food is great, sitting at the sea side is also a plus!
The boss was a nice and very friendly guy. We loved our evenings there! Would recommend!!!!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank milicam626
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikosIraklio, Ιδιοκτήτης at Coast Cafe Barestaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

We thank you very much and hope to see you soon again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Excellent service and excellent starter and main course. The diner took place Thursdag September 17th 2020. Thank you Jannig

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelAndersenFRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikosIraklio, Ιδιοκτήτης at Coast Cafe Barestaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020


We thank you so much...hope to see you soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast Cafe Barestaurant also viewed

Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Coast Cafe Barestaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.