We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best view”

Coast Cafe Barestaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #72 of 252 Restaurants in Hersonissos
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best view, excellent food and really good, strong coctails. Nice surprise is free dessert. Cheered and friendly waiters.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Mateusz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Good lunch place. Food is different as normall you have the breeze from the sea only a putty it is close to the street. At the other side of the street you can also sit

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Freedom34935905276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

Really nice looking restaurant and bar. Good staff but service was a little slow considering the restaurant wasn’t full.
The menu is not what you would normally expect to see and at first I was struggling to choose something. However I ended up ordering the coast burger which was one of the best burgers I have had in a long while.
The portions were a very good size and we all came out very full.
Food prices are good for the quality and portion size you get.
We was overcharged on the wine which we spotted on the receipt by about 8 EUR, this was resolved quickly and they apologised. Apparently it was a computer error,
However, overall I would recommend this restaurant for very good quality food.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank mickyp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

One of the best dinners in Crete,
Sitting outside and watching the Mediterranean Sea,
It’s same thing from Hollywood movies,

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2020

I’ve visited Crete now for over 13 years and stayed in meany different parts, this restaurant is by far the best food I’ve ever eaten on the island. We only spent a week in Crete on the most recent trip but visited this restaurant twice. The service and food was outstanding, the setting was beautiful, the beach is well kept. I doubt you could find anything better. What’s also nice about this establishment is that the menu is small, the chefs know the dishes well. The ribeye steak was phenomenal and actually fairly priced. What can I say, if you don’t visit then you’ll miss out.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Charlotte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Coast Cafe Barestaurant also viewed

Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Coast Cafe Barestaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.