We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, but slow service”

Coast Cafe Barestaurant
Ranked #67 of 252 Restaurants in Hersonissos
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 28 September 2021

Tried several dishes (crete risotto, burger, greek salad) and everything was tasty. Greek salad had very special spiced bread/cookies, which we liked much and could find in any other place we visited.

Service is very slow, though.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2021 via mobile

Absolutely amazing. Dropped in for lunch and a cocktail and it was a highlight of our trip.

I’m gluten free and the staff and chef were knowledgeable and made me an adapted dish.

The food and cocktails amazing which was a welcome break from our all inclusive resort down the road, the staff friendly and funny and not pushy at all.

If you are in the area it is a must even if it’s for just a drink ( I highly recommend the Forrest daiquiri)

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank OnAir09430222981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

The menu is smaller than most but each dish is cooked to perfection and beautifully presented. We ate here a few times for snacks, coffees and full dinners and were always very happy. Very chilled vibe, beautiful beach setting and great staff.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank kingleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

Visited on our first day as it is very close to the albatross for a quick snack… excellent, beautiful seaside view.
Went back twice at lunchtimes
Both for the fantastic burgers. Proper beef burgers, not nasty cheap rubbish from the freezer! The only place we have been asked how we want our meat cooking!
Great food, good value. Not cheap but you get what you pay for

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Timperleyoccasion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

One of the best restaurants in crete the service is perfect and you sit next to the sea.and very good cuisine

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Rockyowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Coast Cafe Barestaurant also viewed

Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Coast Cafe Barestaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.