We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst breakfast out here”
Review of Theodora's Garden

Theodora's Garden
Ranked #45 of 253 Restaurants in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$17
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: SURROUNDED BY A BEAUTIFUL GARDEN, THEODORA'S GARDEN RESTAURANT IS OPEN FROM EARLY IN THE MORNING FOR BREAKFAST TILL LATE IN THE NIGHT FOR LUNCH AND DINNER. OUR CARD CONSISTS OF MANY GREEK PLATES THAT WE COOK WITH OLIVE OIL OF OUR OWN PRODUCTION AND FRESH VEGETABLES FROM OUR GARDEN. THE FAMILY OF THE RESTAURANT IS ALWAYS READY TO SERVE YOU IN A FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE !!!!!
Reviewed 7 September 2020

worst breakfast going would not recommend at all. Tasteless food barely enough to fill up a 5 year old. Disgusting

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank 418carltonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

We loved this place for breakfast, special recommendations the praline pancakes with strawberries, the scrambled eggs with grated tomatoes and toast and the yoghurt with fruit and honey. Lovely setting and always a warm welcome. Would have loved to have eaten here in the evening but we only had a week and ran out of time....

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank C5161LLkarenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2020

Very nice fresh made food, normal prices, some places at the city are really overpriced and not very great quality

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank 914justm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2020

The food here was excellent and there was plenty of it. The service was quick and the staff very friendly. Extensive cocktail menu, really rated them. We were given a small Greek desert to take away which was delicious. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank bettytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2020

It's not Disneyland but it's certainly been a magical place for my son and I. Although we booked all inclusive at the large hotel across the road, we preferred to eat our lunches at Theodoras Garden .The service was impeccable and the restaurant spotlessly clean. The shrimp Saganaki was the best I ate on the island. Forget other restaurants with frozen chips and high prices. Visit here for authentic Greek food with friendly family service.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R9962BBalanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Theodora's Garden also viewed

Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Theodora's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.