We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$387
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$373
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$309
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Acropolis Apartments(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$461
US$431
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$308
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$272
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
423
361
242
108
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
361
242
108
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar beachsoft drinkspool barmini water parkice creambrilliant holidaymin walkmeal timesall inclusive hotelmini discoporklocal drinksthe hotel is cleananimation teamhersonissos townbar staff arekids disco
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve been home 24 hours and already want to go back, the hotel is situated centrally between Hersonissos and Malia and only 7 Euros in a taxi to any place you wish to visit around the island. Food was amazing, staff couldn’t do enough for us and the best all inclusive we’ve been on for alcohol which includes Gin, Vodka, Brandy, Wines and serve yourself Beer. The staff could not do enough for us and the Animation Team were 2nd to none especially the girls Alex & Priscilla we joined in Aqua Gym and Zumba in the pool twice a day, the Mini Club for the kids was amazing too. Picturesque views, sea view in every room, wonderful staff I loved everything about this hotel and rooms cleaned, fresh towels and bedding daily you won’t regret going there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
6  Thank hayleymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked in december 2017 for this june under the impression it was an adults only holiday as it came up in the adult only search results.
The resort is built into the hillside which is incredibly steep and not advertised as is. Where ever we go we ask for floor level even if only two floors and make sure there are lifts due to back & spinal problems, however even though we requested this from the start on arrival we were given a room in the 400's and even after explaining we had requested a level floor room, were given a room in the 300's for the first night as there were no more rooms available. We were eventually given a room on the second floor the next day.

The room itself was ok and we were given a kettle in case i had to stay in my room because of being up a level! (not really the answer to an expensive holiday)
Our cleaner on the other hand colipio (i think thats how it's spelt) was a dream and a lovely person.

The Hotel consists of two pools, two bars, one snack bar and one main restaurant. There is no al a carte restaurant.

The pools are salt water. This is not a problem , the problem lies with babies and nappies. Nappies when wet through start to leak disposable substance and the pool bottom was becoming slimey. Sunbeds are hard to get unless you grab one around 7am.. some people will quite happily save beds and not use them for four or five hours or be over at the other pool!

The snack bar was basic and we only ate there once as food was not labeled for any allergies.

The main restaurant was basic food. Breakfast was part english, part continental and the same every day. This is also the only time you saw different cheeses.
The main dishes were basically the same every day apart from maybe one or two.
No foods were labeled for allergens and this made it difficult for myself personally to eat. Both my husband and i have never been ill on a holiday before but both of us suffered on this one. There is no structure to the restaurant. The entrance is opened and it is like a free for all, for seats and for food. There is no system and because the food is so close to the entrance people are constantly having to get untangled from one another.

The all inclusive word unfortunately does not exist. All inclusive should mean just that. But the bar shuts at 11pm and whilst some may say what are you complaining about, read on. Free drinks do not start untill 11.am and that includes water, tea and coffee. So you may have paid for all inclusive but there are times you will be paying for extras which is not what an all inclusive is about.

The bar man himself (Nicholas) was good though, friendly and observant. We could at least have a good laugh with him.

No entertainment for adults. The most entertaining thing we saw was other adults playing cards.

This was a very difficult holiday for us, we went to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and paid a lot of money for a room, pool and bland food.
We spent far too much on top eating out as did others simply because there is only so much of the same salad or soup you can eat.

Places highly recommended are The country house, Karavi, The white lion and Taverna mezes for good food.

Crete is a beautiful country and we would probably visit again but it wouldn't be at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean but just a little tired. The cleaners were great and did an excellent job. The bar staff were brilliant fun and very entertaining as were the entertainment staff. The food was amazing, put on a stone as I had to try everything twice! Deserts to die for and salad and meat dishes beautiful. The pool with the slide was a bit of a worry, saw a few people slip on the stairs and somebody hurt themselves quite badly, although the reception staff claimed that it wasn’t an issue . Also, the children’s entertainment area has large steps going up a hillside which the children were running up and down, I saw a little boy go head first down them and still they weren’t cordoned off. A few concerns but on the whole nice hotel and met some amazing people from UK.

Stayed: May 2018
3  Thank ResRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for one week with 2 kids. It was a very nice holiday! The food was okay, the rooms are very nice but only the animation guy he was looking in his work time a soccer match.. The other 2 girls they are playing with the kids and adults, that was good. And what do this guy? Sitting and looking soccer? Sorry but i think it is not normal if we see the other 2 gils working and he is looking by the bar a soccer game for 1.5 hour.. We like the girls from the animation a lot. Working a lot. Respect! It was A nice holiday we enjoyed!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sannedevries1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Never been in such a terrible hotel no mattress covers on beds. Ate out most of the time as food terrible. This is a all inclusive hotel but the range of drinks was not up to much so had to buy from local super market. Dirty rim around the children's swimming pool. This hotel as put me off Greece altogether. Certainly wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews