We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful from Adamakis hotel”
Review of Hotel Adamakis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Adamakis
Ranked #71 of 174 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2015

The last minute we decided to choose vacation in Crete and we are looking for available hotels with good recommendations from booking and TripAdvisor
The first hotel was jumping was Adamakis hotel, 8.1 point.
The price was included Continental breakfast and according to photographs published on this site seem very nice, also included safe box, air conditioning, parking, etc , these reasons to chose Adamakis Hotel, we booked two rooms ( 2 Couples) and specifically asked for a room whit double bed , when we got to the hotel we got a room with two single beds in each room that the interval between the bed about 15 cm , we asked, Immediately to switch and get exactly as we ordered, but we were told no rooms available for us
Room 105 was Very small and unable to take a shower , No water flow
Only after two days they found us rooms 203 and 102 whit double bed
Then for two days no hot water in our rooms 203 and 102… the reason we got .. Sorry there were clouds and there was no sun today ... that's why there is no hot water .. laugh or cry You decide.
Room 102 drain shower was clogged for 3 days, no one came to fix
They asked us money for the air conditioning and safe box for every day even it was included in the basic price
As a result, we left the hotel and went to another hotel for latest two days.
I'm sure after our complaints the hotel will react and respond and apologize or explain,
Do not believe them at all everything what was written, which actually occurred, this review was written opinion of 4 people and all is true
Note: Continental breakfast , not worth even write about it, nothing like pictures, very bad, worse
Be careful, the Adamakis hotel pictures misleading and lying This hotel is not
recommended.
This is not hotel, this hostel

Room Tip: Be careful, Do not sleep in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ykozy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2015

Perfect location, clean and very nice, cozy place, good breakfast - loved home-made jam and Greek yogurt. Absolutely awesome and helpful staff- one example: we arrived early morning after a night flight, and they have gave us the room long before regular 2pm check-in time. Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank popovicjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The hotel was nice, clean and had a good location. The rooms had a nice balcony and AC. The staff was incredibly nice and welcoming, always wanting to help, especially Vasillis, who works the front desk(and pretty much everything else). I only have the best words for him, he made the hotel a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

What to say about Adamakis hotel?
1.Very friendly people who work there .
2.Perfect and tidy rooms.
3.There is no noise.
4.Secure.
5.Great location. (In the center of Hersonisos)
6. Delicious food.
We just came back from our holiday with a lot of positive impressions of the Island, hotel and journey.Warm recommendations to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vladimir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We appreciated the the spirit of a family run hotel, a staff member stayed up till way past mid-night expecting our late check-in.
Breakfast was basic but tasty, a special bonus was the home-made mandarine preserve - have it on toast, with creamy Greek yogurt or by just by itself, yumm!
The hotel staff was helpful with advice and recommendations as to places to go and what to see.
The only down side was that a double bed is really two sing beds pushed together, which left a considerable and uncomfortable gap between the two beds

Room Tip: There is wi-fi in the lobby, rooms have a funky in-build radios from what seems like the 60's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Radjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.9 km away
Asterias Village Resort
Asterias Village Resort
#5 of 13 in Koutouloufari
603 reviews
4.4 km away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 174 in Hersonissos
778 reviews
5.5 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 174 in Hersonissos
3,226 reviews
3.2 km away
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Zorbas Village and Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adamakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adamakis

Address: 13 Petinaki Adoniou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $46 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adamakis 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adamakis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adamakis Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing