We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”
Review of Hotel Adamakis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Adamakis
Ranked #71 of 174 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Staying in this hotel was very pleasant. The rooms are modest but clean, there is (slow, but working) wifi. The location of the hotel is superb. Everything is within walking distance: nice beaches, bars and clubs for partying, restaurants and even some traditional taverns in some smaller villages uphill. The staff is amazing! They helped us get all the information we required, from the best places for partying to nice beaches, best restaurants and daily trips from Hersonissos. Being in the center of New Hersonissos I wouldn't recommend this hotel to families though, as it is quite noisy at night.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street have nice little balconies but are quite noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank n_ziva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

My friend and I booked this hotel for one week. We knew it is two stars hotel but close to the beach and clubs. We did not expect a lot. But when we came we were very surprised: the hotel is very cosy, not big-staff knows your names and always asks how is everything going. They have wifi on the ground floor and sometimes you can catch it on the first. We had small fridge, ac, towels, hairdryer (upon request), nice balcony. The bed is comfortable, the room is not big, but you have enough space. All guests in the hotel were also friendly. There is a small bar in the hotel-so you can easily take a glass any time. If you have any questions-Alexandra, Christian and Michael will help you with great pleasure. The hotel is located in 5-7 minutes to the beach. The price-quality ratio is very good. Undoubtedly, I would recommend this hotel. Alexandra, we love you!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Oksik306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Spent 10days in this nice hotel with my friends. Christian and Alexandra, the owner of this hotel, are amazing hosts always ready to help. They gave us some good tips to visit the island and we had some really good time at the hotel with them. A very nice hotel is you want to be out of the big resort. Definitely a place to spend your holiday.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This is a really amazing hotel thinking about what you pay for it. Clean og good rooms. Great balconies and even a net to drag down to hold bugs out, if you prefer to have the doors open.
Free wifi in reception with a big screen tv to watch all kind of sports.
The two owners is really friendly and like to have a chat with everybody.
For sure i place i could go back to.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The staff of the hotel was always very helpful, the room was clean and the toilet shining. there was even a balcony with a great view of greece... Also the location was perfect in the city center next to bars restaurants ... i recomend this hotel and i can't wait to stay there again.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Giovanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.9 km away
Asterias Village Resort
Asterias Village Resort
#5 of 13 in Koutouloufari
603 reviews
4.4 km away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 174 in Hersonissos
778 reviews
5.5 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 174 in Hersonissos
3,226 reviews
3.2 km away
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Zorbas Village and Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adamakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adamakis

Address: 13 Petinaki Adoniou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $46 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adamakis 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Adamakis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adamakis Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing