We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Adamakis”
Review of Hotel Adamakis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Adamakis
Ranked #73 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I've stayed one week in October 2016. The room I stayed in, was very spacious and clean. The breakfast very good and with different kinds of food.
The owner and the other people of the staff very friendly and helpful. They suggested us the most wonderful beaches ( there are so many ) to go to and the best restaurants in the center of Hersonissos.
I absolutely will consider the opportunity to come back in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, in great location just off the main street, about a 10 minute walk up to the villages of Piskopiano & Koutouloufari. Hosts very welcoming & extremely helpful, room had twin beds, shower, mini fridge, radio, but no tv, not that we were bothered, didn't come to Crete to watch tv! Wife did have a slight issue with the insect screen & cut her finger when it flew up, so be careful! Breakfast was lovely & plentyful, Nice bar area & lounge. free wifi & big screen tv. Overall we had a lovely stay, thanks very much

Room Tip: Our room 106, was quiet & off the side street, not sure if double rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattriggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Staying in this hotel was very pleasant. The rooms are modest but clean, there is (slow, but working) wifi. The location of the hotel is superb. Everything is within walking distance: nice beaches, bars and clubs for partying, restaurants and even some traditional taverns in some smaller villages uphill. The staff is amazing! They helped us get all the information we required, from the best places for partying to nice beaches, best restaurants and daily trips from Hersonissos. Being in the center of New Hersonissos I wouldn't recommend this hotel to families though, as it is quite noisy at night.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street have nice little balconies but are quite noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank n_ziva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

My friend and I booked this hotel for one week. We knew it is two stars hotel but close to the beach and clubs. We did not expect a lot. But when we came we were very surprised: the hotel is very cosy, not big-staff knows your names and always asks how is everything going. They have wifi on the ground floor and sometimes you can catch it on the first. We had small fridge, ac, towels, hairdryer (upon request), nice balcony. The bed is comfortable, the room is not big, but you have enough space. All guests in the hotel were also friendly. There is a small bar in the hotel-so you can easily take a glass any time. If you have any questions-Alexandra, Christian and Michael will help you with great pleasure. The hotel is located in 5-7 minutes to the beach. The price-quality ratio is very good. Undoubtedly, I would recommend this hotel. Alexandra, we love you!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Oksik306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Spent 10days in this nice hotel with my friends. Christian and Alexandra, the owner of this hotel, are amazing hosts always ready to help. They gave us some good tips to visit the island and we had some really good time at the hotel with them. A very nice hotel is you want to be out of the big resort. Definitely a place to spend your holiday.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.5 km away
Velissarios Hotel
Velissarios Hotel
#89 of 172 in Hersonissos
21 reviews
0 km away
Mastorakis Hotel
Mastorakis Hotel
#82 of 172 in Hersonissos
60 reviews
0.5 km away
Kassavetis Center
Kassavetis Center
#133 of 172 in Hersonissos
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Prince Of Lillies
Prince Of Lillies
#28 of 58 in Heraklion
220 reviews
0.7 km away
Minas Apartments
Minas Apartments
#39 of 172 in Hersonissos
364 reviews
0.3 km away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#16 of 172 in Hersonissos
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adamakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adamakis

Address: 13 Petinaki Adoniou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $46 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adamakis 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adamakis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adamakis Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing