We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$377
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Lyttos Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Galaxy Villas(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$1,089
US$1,055
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
49
18
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
18
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, in great location just off the main street, about a 10 minute walk up to the villages of Piskopiano & Koutouloufari. Hosts very welcoming & extremely helpful, room had twin beds, shower, mini fridge, radio, but no tv, not that we were bothered, didn't come to Crete to watch tv! Wife did have a slight issue with the insect screen & cut her finger when it flew up, so be careful! Breakfast was lovely & plentyful, Nice bar area & lounge. free wifi & big screen tv. Overall we had a lovely stay, thanks very much

Room Tip: Our room 106, was quiet & off the side street, not sure if double rooms are available.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattriggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Staying in this hotel was very pleasant. The rooms are modest but clean, there is (slow, but working) wifi. The location of the hotel is superb. Everything is within walking distance: nice beaches, bars and clubs for partying, restaurants and even some traditional taverns in some smaller villages uphill. The staff is amazing! They helped us get all the information we required, from the best places for partying to nice beaches, best restaurants and daily trips from Hersonissos. Being in the center of New Hersonissos I wouldn't recommend this hotel to families though, as it is quite noisy at night.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street have nice little balconies but are quite noisy at night.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank n_ziva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

My friend and I booked this hotel for one week. We knew it is two stars hotel but close to the beach and clubs. We did not expect a lot. But when we came we were very surprised: the hotel is very cosy, not big-staff knows your names and always asks how is everything going. They have wifi on the ground floor and sometimes you can catch it on the first. We had small fridge, ac, towels, hairdryer (upon request), nice balcony. The bed is comfortable, the room is not big, but you have enough space. All guests in the hotel were also friendly. There is a small bar in the hotel-so you can easily take a glass any time. If you have any questions-Alexandra, Christian and Michael will help you with great pleasure. The hotel is located in 5-7 minutes to the beach. The price-quality ratio is very good. Undoubtedly, I would recommend this hotel. Alexandra, we love you!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Oksik306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Spent 10days in this nice hotel with my friends. Christian and Alexandra, the owner of this hotel, are amazing hosts always ready to help. They gave us some good tips to visit the island and we had some really good time at the hotel with them. A very nice hotel is you want to be out of the big resort. Definitely a place to spend your holiday.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This is a really amazing hotel thinking about what you pay for it. Clean og good rooms. Great balconies and even a net to drag down to hold bugs out, if you prefer to have the doors open.
Free wifi in reception with a big screen tv to watch all kind of sports.
The two owners is really friendly and like to have a chat with everybody.
For sure i place i could go back to.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews