We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect

Very nice trip. Well organized, everything went peferct. Unfortunately no nort lights today, but... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Przemyslaw_Swiderski
Fantastic Svalbard experience

This was a fantastic trip to the ice cave on dog sledge. The dogs (guests and guides) are extremely... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
937anne
Read all 1,038 reviews
  
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
915
90
18
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
915
90
18
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice cave cookies fossil hunt amazing experience well taken care nice guide fantastic trip polar night recommend this trip northern lights warm clothes hot drinks once in a lifetime small group polar bear jan puppies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Such a nice place!

The dogs are all very "good dogs" and well taken care of.

The guide that joined us was very friendly and super in providing information and making us as guests feel welcome.

Very nice place and great to be able to greet the dogs and spend some time with them.

The actual time spent behind the sledge was a little short though. Out of 4 hours, a minority of this was spent driving.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 340annelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greendogsvalbard, Manager at Green Dog Svalbard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us :) When booking a halfday tour, the actual sledding is around 1,5 hour, as stated in the tour description. This way, theres also time to visit our puppies and to enjoy a hot drink at the kennel, after the tour. For more sledding, we recommend that you join our fullday tour to the icecave or our multiday tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We enjoyed our husky sledding tour a lot! The guide Isi was friendly, welcoming and excited about her job. She picked us up exactly at 9.00. We were a small group of 8 people and all 4 pairs were asked to help when preparing the sleds: you really learned how to use the equipment. We received excellent instructions on how to guide the dogs and they behaved very well throughout the tour. We drove the huskies for approximately 1,5 hours and afterwards had a coffee + brandy in a cosy cottage. Cuddling the 5 weeks old and 5 months old puppies was a perfect ending to the lovely morning!

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank 950kativ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greendogsvalbard, Manager at Green Dog Svalbard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to hera how much you enjoed your day with Isi and her team. Welcome back anytime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The dogs are absolutely lovely and well-taken care of. The owners and the guides are incredibly passionate and have a lot of knowledge about the dogs, sledding and the surroundings. I got the chance to go dog sledding around Bolterdalen, Janssonhaugen, and to the ice cave at the Scott Turner glacier. In two words it was absolutely amazing. Even was so lucky when we popped out of the ice cave that the northern lights started dancing above us. An absolute recommendation for all to go dog sledding with Green Dog. You will love it!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Wanderer622833
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greendogsvalbard, Owner at Green Dog Svalbard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we were happy to read it. What a perfect timing with the northern lights! Welcome back anytime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Had a great day with Green Dog Svalbard. The dogs was so friendly and nice. Super fun guides took us on a nice ride up on the glacier to enter a cool ice cave

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Ailiiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greendogsvalbard, General Manager at Green Dog Svalbard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback, we were happy to read it. Welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

So fun with the dogs. I loved it. We got warm clothes as well. I really enjoyed it and everyone should visit! We have had a beautiful day with the dogs

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Noralarsen2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greendogsvalbard, Manager at Green Dog Svalbard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Thank you so much for your nice review, we were happy to read it :) Take care and welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews