We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Among the ice experience

We did the canoe activity close to Svaybreen glacier in Isfjord. It was wonderful and also our... read more

Reviewed 5 September 2021
peter_sindar
,
Athens, Greece
Magic

Simply amazing. Where to start? The crew - were incredible, from the team’s guide to captain to the... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2021
Jjjjc123
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 656 reviews
  
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
568
50
19
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
568
50
19
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catch of the day polar bear the east coast snowmobile trip soup ny alesund great trip safe distance amazing guide aurora borealis reindeer meat midnight sun rib boat professional guide bad weather lucky with the weather once in a lifetime
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2019

Great day on 17 May with our competent team consisting of a Finnish guide and a Polish captain. What a day in the Arctic

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Lene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetterMoments, Sales&Bookings at Better Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Hi Lene!

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your day here in the high Arctic with us :)

Hope to see you again some day in the future!

Best wishes,
Vivian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

I did 3 trips with them : the snowmobile tour to the east coast with Patrik, the Walrus safari boat trip and the Catch of the day boat trip with Lea as guide. I saw unique and beautiful landscapes , 2 polar bears and around 10 or more walruses. The guides were really nice and very good at giving every information about the places we were going to. They are very good at their job! Lea is super cute!

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank gabrinetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetterMoments, Sales & Bookings at Better Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Hi Gabriele,

Thank you for your lovely feedback!

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a nice time on our tours and with our guides! We gladly tell them about your experience.

Great to hear that you have been so lucky and saw even two polar bears and walruses!

We hope to welcome you again some day in the future.

Best wishes,
Vivian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019

Amazing walrus safari boat trip with Better Moments! It was not just amazing because we saw walruses, the guide, Ivan was super nice and very informative about Svalbard and wildlife, we learned a ton on this trip. And the boat was great, great lunch served as well and champagne toast at the end which was a really nice touch. YAY Better Moments!

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank abc1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetterMoments, Sales & Booking at Better Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Hi there!

Thanks a lot for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed our Walrus Safari so much. It is always something special to experience and see those extraordinary animals! :)

We hope to see you again some time!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

WOW! A great experience with this great company. Arian is truly an awesome guide - knowledgeable, funny, interesting, and full of energy. She kept us entertained for the kind of long boat ride out to the glaciers. What a ride it was - the sites and sounds of nature surrounding us will be something we never forget. Thank you Arian and Better Moments for an unforgettable experience.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetterMoments, Sales & Booking at Better Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Hi Albert,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. It makes us happy to hear that you've experienced such an awesome tour and that you had such a great time with us!

We would be more than happy to welcome you here again some day in the future!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019

Myself and 5 friends did the 'Catching the Light - Twilight Tour' with Ida. We were collected promptly at 7pm from our hotel and taken to the Better Moments headquarters. We were given an overview of the company, the tour and snowmobiling and then shown how to drive the snowmobiles. Ida then packed our supper and off we went to a delightful yurt for a traditional dinner and chat by fire light. After that we returned via a few picturesque view points and were driven back to our hotel. We had a fantastic night and enjoyed ourselves immensely. Two days later we did the 'Barentsburg Tour' with Alan. There was a little bit of miscommunication at the beginning; we didn't care whether we reached Barentsburg or not and realistically we could never maintain the speed needed to get there. After Alan saw that we were comfortable with another (closer) location we went to Coles Bay which was absolutely delightful. We took some wonderful photos in this beautiful location and had a delicious lunch prepared by Alan. Alan then guided us back via some scenic locations. It was another fabulous day out. These tours are magic. We even got a 'Better Moments' t-shirt to commenorate the day!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Turbogirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetterMoments, Sales & Booking at Better Moments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Hi!

Thank you very much for your amazing and detailed feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had such a good time and such great tours!
We will gladly forward your words to our guides :)

We hope to welcome you and your friends again some day in the future!

Best wishes,
Vivian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews