We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere and Good Value for Money”

Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Longyearbyen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$17
Cuisines: Norwegian
Description: Rabalder Café and Bakery serves home made, delicious pastry, lunch, drinks, and bread. We offer a selection of salads, warm dishes and sandwiches, as well as smoothie bowls and smoothies. We use fresh, high quality delicacies in our food to give you the best lunch possible.
Restaurant details
Description: Rabalder Café and Bakery serves home made, delicious pastry, lunch, drinks, and bread. We offer a selection of salads, warm dishes and sandwiches, as well as smoothie bowls and smoothies. We use fresh, high quality delicacies in our food to give you the best lunch possible.
Reviewed 27 October 2017

A great place to kill a few hours or grab a quick coffee/tea. The café is located inside the ’Kulturhus’; the performing arts centre in Longyearbyen. It's open for coffee/tea in the morning, lunch and cakes in the afternoon; it's not open in the evening. The food looks really good and the options include sandwiches, baguettes, salads and small snacks as well as a good selection of cakes. You can have as many mugs of tea as your teabag can take - just keep refilling your mug with hot water. There is a great atmosphere, a children's play area and free Wi-Fi is available and you can stay as long as you like.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cliff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurtigruten S, Leder  at Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review us. Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri is a nice place to have a coffee /tea and a bite. We offer a different selection of food daily, so come back and check it out.

We hope to see you again soon.

Anne-Kari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

I was blown away with the choices this deli/bakery had in this very remote part of the world. The choices of salads , pastries and sandwiches was unbelievable.

Thank ncwtj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurtigruten S, Leder  at Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are happy that you enjoyed our cafe and the selection of food we offer. With its central location our cafe is a nice place to take a coffe and a bite when visiting Longyearbyen.

Hope to see you back soon!

Anne-Kari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

A good selection of local foods (cakes and meals) and freshly prepared soups and other cafe items. Excellent coffees. A really nice place to relax and spend some time watching the world go by

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peterindevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurtigruten S, Leder  at Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad to hear you enjoy our cafe with its good atmosphere and wide selection of food & drinks.

Welcome back!

Anne-Kari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This place is perfect for a quick lunch or a long afternoon break. They should have a more precise menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mcdl_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Great and healthy food! The cakes are just amazing and the coffee is best in town! The staff are really service minded and the man that's working there is really handsome, always a plus ;).

Thank Malin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri also viewed

Longyearbyen, Spitsbergen
Longyearbyen, Spitsbergen
 
Longyearbyen, Spitsbergen
Longyearbyen, Spitsbergen
 
Longyearbyen, Spitsbergen
Longyearbyen, Spitsbergen
 

Been to Rabalder Cafe & Bakeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing