We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$49
eDreamsUS$49
Agoda.comUS$49
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
50
26
6
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
26
6
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub shaving mirror narrow stairs wetherspoons hotels coaching inn first floor car park rose street the air conditioning nice room enjoyed our stay next morning comfortable bed warden curtains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2021

We stay each year for the Air Show at Old Warden (Shuttleworth Collection). In the past this hotel and service, cuisine has been better. This July - England game on the Saturday, meant fans banging on the bedroom door three times from 2300 hrs. Yelling rampaging , and causing a disturbance in the hotel on the bedroom floor (first floor) - no idea how they got in, maybe they were "guests". Soya milk in the room out of date -cooked breakfast largely cold. Need more staff if they are to operate table service only through the pandemic. Evening meals excellent - hot and great prices. Staff obliging, professional and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dominic O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

Just the one night stop over. Modern well appointment room. Staff excellent. Food very good and at a very good price. Only downside was that the Hotel didn’t have any parking. An arrangement with a local car park would have made it a 5 out of 5.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank John_Hutchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

The staff are mainly young and rude, ordered food and it seemed like it was cooked ok at first until I saw it sit under the heat lamp for 10 minutes before it was bought over to the table. Had eggs on it which had turned to rubber, beer is awful and it seems the lines haven’t been cleaned in 6 months. I’ve been in wetherspoons pubs around the country and this has to be the worst one I’ve been in. Will not return

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank airwolf1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2020

This is our 3rd stay at the Wetherspoons Crown Hotel in Biggleswade this year. We travel there as a base for visiting our families as we we both used to live in the area.
We have stayed in a different room each visit, they are very modern rooms and always immaculately clean, a pleasure to stay in. Even small requests are met with a smile, such as asking for extra tea and milk for the room, I smiled when a carefully laid out out pyramid of milks plus plenty of tea awaited me when we returned to our room :)
The cooked breakfasts are always cooked to perfection.
To sum up, all the staff have a great way about them with visitors, and nothing is too much trouble...
Please compliment all staff and ask them to keep up the good work, it really is appreciated by us as guests. See you all in January
Kind Regards
Ian and Moira

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WarmSea999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

It’s a Wetherspoon’s with rooms but the rooms are very good and you don’t hear noise from the bar which has a 1am licence on Saturdays. There is no parking at the hotel but we parked behind the hotel in a car park which was free, presumably due to the pandemic. There were a couple of blokes having lagers with their breakfast which was nice.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank The_Prof58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews