We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brindles Annex

Brindles Annex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brindles Annex
Patio/Garden Area Patio/Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Brindles Annex
Patio/Garden Area
Patio/Garden
Living room/Kitchenette
Living area / Kitchenette
Kitchette
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fakenham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robandjul...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Good communication from Malcolm, Warm welcome. Excellent location in a pretty town. Nice and relaxing. We hope to return soon. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Hi Julia/Rob thank you very much for your positive review. we look forward to seeing you again soon. ( better give the antique shops a chance to restock first haha!)
All the best Malcolm & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulrking...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“All that we hoped it would be.”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely quiet refuge though centrally located, Perfectly clean and well appointed, and its position recommended it particularly to us as non-drivers - access was so easy to the surrounding villages, to Norwich and to the coast. The days passed all too quickly and we hope to return soon, at least if we resist moving to Fakenham in the meantime!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thanks Paul for your positive review, it was a pleasure having you and Louise at the Annex, hope to see you again soon
kind regards
Malcolm & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Brindles Annexe was perfect in every way - comfortable, cosy, clean and well equipped. Also the location is excellent for exploring North Norfolk's beautiful beaches and other attractions. We have no hesitation in recommending it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks very much for your positive review, so glad you both enjoyed your stay, hope your head is on the mend Brian, mine is a bit sore but that's due to a kindly donated bottle of shiraz !,
cheers !! and all the best Malcolm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W
1 review
“Perfect location for touring the north coast of Norfolk and Brindles annex was comfortablfect and quiet and perfect for”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location was perfect for our needs asFakenham town centre was a five minute walk.just right for our food shopping.Fakenham also seems to be the most central location for visiting all the interesting parts of North Norfolk as everywhere seems to be within a twenty minute drive.Brindles annex met all our needs and we would be quite happy to pay another visit in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks Janet for your positive review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon, regards Malcolm & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILLIAM S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Break”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location good for getting to places like Sherinham Cromer and Holt.Annex was perfect all you needed was there spotless in every way.We will return spent four happy days

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Hi Bill, thanks very much for your positive review, glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you both again when you are this way !
regards Malcolm & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing