We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice Hotel with friendly staff.”
Review of Caley Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caley Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2017

A very nice Hotel with friendly staff and an excellent breakfast included with our room which had a lovely hot shower and a huge bed,the Hotel is situated just a short drive from Hunstanton which is a lovely seaside Town.

Room Tip: A very nice hot shower and a huge bed.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you Terry M for the kind words.

We are very happy that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

We spent 2 nights and were placed in room 10. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and the place is spotless. We ate in the hotel restaurant on both nights and thoroughly enjoyed the food. It has to be one of the best 3 star rated hotels I have ever visited.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pauledwardsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you pauledwardsmail for the kind praise.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope for another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Caley Hall Hotel as part of a Halloween deal through work. We had a superb stay, the room was excellent, we were able to take our dog who was allowed just about anywhere. There was an issue over the evening meal that came as part of the function but I will leave it or the organisers to discuss with the hotel. I wouldn't think this was norjal as the breakfast the next day was very nice, tasty and plenty of it. We will certainly go to this hotel again, whether for this function or on our own.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you Anthony M for leaving us a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the evening function here last weekend. I will be speaking to the organiser next week and iron out any concerns which will certainly be ironed out ready for next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

A last minute booking for a few days holiday took us to this hotel. Very friendly staff who clearly got on well with each other which is a good sign in our view. Would make two observations.Rather a lot of cobwebs hanging from our room ceiling, but otherwise room very clean and comfortable. Secondly perhaps the diner menu should be altered little from day to day

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandJMurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you DandJMurton for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor.

We are very proud of our staff here at Caley Hall, we have always relied on local residents. Although we have had a big turnaround of staff over the last 12 months due to previous staff starting university or just moving on to new ventures we have been extremely fortunate to welcome some great additions to the team & I am pleased that the way they have bonded can be seen by the guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Friendly staff, clean spacious accomodation, good food and relaxing atmosphere. Short walk to beach. Facilities suit young and old. Evening menus varied and enjoyable. Good access and parking. Dog friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you Debb M for the 5 star review.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.5 km away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
880 reviews
3.7 km away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
947 reviews
0.3 km away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
441 reviews
7.4 km away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
919 reviews
20.1 km away
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
#3 of 15 in King's Lynn
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caley Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caley Hall Hotel

Address: Old Hunstanton Road | Old Hunstanton, Hunstanton PE36 6HH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range: $151 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caley Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set around a 17th-century manor house in North Norfolk. Peaceful hotel with 39 rooms, mainly on the ground floor, restaurant and bar. Suites and luxury rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caley Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caley Hall Hunstanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing