We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Sunset Inn(Hunstanton)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Hunstanton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hoste(Burnham Market)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
550
330
90
43
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
550
330
90
43
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitedog friendly hotelbuffet breakfastlovely hotelevening mealhunstanton beachthe north norfolk coastground floorshort breakdog ownerssunday lunchdvd playerfamily roombird watchingfirst classone night stayexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We spent 2 nights and were placed in room 10. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and the place is spotless. We ate in the hotel restaurant on both nights and thoroughly enjoyed the food. It has to be one of the best 3 star rated hotels I have ever visited.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pauledwardsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you pauledwardsmail for the kind praise.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope for another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Caley Hall Hotel as part of a Halloween deal through work. We had a superb stay, the room was excellent, we were able to take our dog who was allowed just about anywhere. There was an issue over the evening meal that came as part of the function but I will leave it or the organisers to discuss with the hotel. I wouldn't think this was norjal as the breakfast the next day was very nice, tasty and plenty of it. We will certainly go to this hotel again, whether for this function or on our own.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you Anthony M for leaving us a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the evening function here last weekend. I will be speaking to the organiser next week and iron out any concerns which will certainly be ironed out ready for next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

A last minute booking for a few days holiday took us to this hotel. Very friendly staff who clearly got on well with each other which is a good sign in our view. Would make two observations.Rather a lot of cobwebs hanging from our room ceiling, but otherwise room very clean and comfortable. Secondly perhaps the diner menu should be altered little from day to day

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandJMurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you DandJMurton for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor.

We are very proud of our staff here at Caley Hall, we have always relied on local residents. Although we have had a big turnaround of staff over the last 12 months due to previous staff starting university or just moving on to new ventures we have been extremely fortunate to welcome some great additions to the team & I am pleased that the way they have bonded can be seen by the guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Friendly staff, clean spacious accomodation, good food and relaxing atmosphere. Short walk to beach. Facilities suit young and old. Evening menus varied and enjoyable. Good access and parking. Dog friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you Debb M for the 5 star review.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

I had a very nice fresh light room & a good bathroom which was spotlessly clean, an efficient friendly greeting on arrival which continued from all of the staff during my stay, my only minor criticism is I hate a buffet for a cooked breakfast keeping eggs of any description fresh under a hot light is impossible. There was a number of very nice people with well behaved dogs which made for a good conversation opener, all in all I would return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Micky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you Micky W for the review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the eggs we understand that this can be cause for concern for some guests but I can assure anyone that they are regularly replenished so that they are always as fresh as possible.

We look forward to a return visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews