We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
564
339
94
46
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
564
339
94
46
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite buffet style dog friendly hotel lovely hotel evening meal standard room ground floor hunstanton beach the north norfolk coast dog owners sunday lunch short break family room dvd player bird watching third visit first class
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We can't say enough about Caley Hall. The location is lovely, the staff were wonderful, rooms large and comfortable and the food delicious! If you get a chance you must pay Caley Hall a visit. Thankyou to everyone there.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you Mark B for the kind words & it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your break and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

My other half and I stayed here for a romantic night away. We were a bit sceptical before we arrived but we needn’t have had any concerns.

The gentleman who welcomed us was very friendly and took us to our room which we appreciated.

The room was very nice (we stayed in the master suite) and really clean. It had a powerful shower and a bath big enough for two.

We went to the bar for a drink before dinner and it had a lovely vibe. It was really cosy and a lovely place to relax with a glass of wine. After that we had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant. Again, we didn’t expect much but we were blown away with the standard of the food. Breakfast also exceeded our expectations and was better than a ‘four’ star hotel we stayed at in London the week after.

Overall we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Laura_Essex_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you so much Laura_Essex_88 for such a glowing review.

Needless to say we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

A perfect place to stay with the dogs Staff very friendly and helpful Evening meal was the best fish and chips I d eaten and breakfast in the morning was perfect and the dogs. we're welcome at breakfast to We will definately be returning again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank latteacbacbacb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you latteacbacbacb09 for the kind words.

We are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We booked only a week before we stayed for a dog friendly room. This was no problem and easy to book online to add up to three dogs. There is a £10 charge for each dog but this is reasonable in case of any accidents. There was a dog bowl for water in the room which was a nice touch. Our room was spacious and tidy, a few stains on the carpet but as we had two dogs we didn't mind at all! Bed was comfy and shower good, although leaked onto the tiled floor. Dinner and breakfast was brilliant, it was nice there was a dedicated area to bring dogs. Our only complaint would be that there wasn't really anywhere to take the dogs to the toilet on site, it is all gravel car park or paving slabs, no grass. We would recommend to dog owners

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you Robyn W for leaving us such a lovely review.

We appreciate all of the feedback and hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Stayed here for one night warm welcome at reception. Room was very clean tidy nicely decorated and well equipped. Breakfast was really good cooked to order as the hotel was quiet rather than buffet style breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be staying here again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you Steve S for taking the time to leave us such a kind review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews