We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night”
Review of Caley Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caley Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed be night as part of a coach trip. The rooms were comfortable but a bit cold and could have done with some deep cleaning in the bathroom. Also the window frames were covered in dust. Tea and coffee provided which is always welcome.
The food was good and my husband rated the full English breakfast as the best he's had.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LINDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you LINDA M for taking the time to leave us some feedback here on Tripadvisor.

I apologise for the issues with the room and will mention these to the relevant team. I do know that are not regular comments & am sure that they will remedied with immediate effect.

I am however very pleased to hear that the food was up to the normal standards we aim to deliver and hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017

We can't say enough about Caley Hall. The location is lovely, the staff were wonderful, rooms large and comfortable and the food delicious! If you get a chance you must pay Caley Hall a visit. Thankyou to everyone there.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you Mark B for the kind words & it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your break and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

My other half and I stayed here for a romantic night away. We were a bit sceptical before we arrived but we needn’t have had any concerns.

The gentleman who welcomed us was very friendly and took us to our room which we appreciated.

The room was very nice (we stayed in the master suite) and really clean. It had a powerful shower and a bath big enough for two.

We went to the bar for a drink before dinner and it had a lovely vibe. It was really cosy and a lovely place to relax with a glass of wine. After that we had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant. Again, we didn’t expect much but we were blown away with the standard of the food. Breakfast also exceeded our expectations and was better than a ‘four’ star hotel we stayed at in London the week after.

Overall we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Laura_Essex_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you so much Laura_Essex_88 for such a glowing review.

Needless to say we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

A perfect place to stay with the dogs Staff very friendly and helpful Evening meal was the best fish and chips I d eaten and breakfast in the morning was perfect and the dogs. we're welcome at breakfast to We will definately be returning again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank latteacbacbacb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you latteacbacbacb09 for the kind words.

We are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We booked only a week before we stayed for a dog friendly room. This was no problem and easy to book online to add up to three dogs. There is a £10 charge for each dog but this is reasonable in case of any accidents. There was a dog bowl for water in the room which was a nice touch. Our room was spacious and tidy, a few stains on the carpet but as we had two dogs we didn't mind at all! Bed was comfy and shower good, although leaked onto the tiled floor. Dinner and breakfast was brilliant, it was nice there was a dedicated area to bring dogs. Our only complaint would be that there wasn't really anywhere to take the dogs to the toilet on site, it is all gravel car park or paving slabs, no grass. We would recommend to dog owners

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Public Relations Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you Robyn W for leaving us such a lovely review.

We appreciate all of the feedback and hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.5 km away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
871 reviews
3.7 km away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
931 reviews
1.9 km away
The Golden Lion Hotel and Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
592 reviews
7.4 km away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
909 reviews
20.1 km away
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
#3 of 15 in King's Lynn
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caley Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caley Hall Hotel

Address: Old Hunstanton Road | Old Hunstanton, Hunstanton PE36 6HH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range: $149 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caley Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set around a 17th-century manor house in North Norfolk. Peaceful hotel with 39 rooms, mainly on the ground floor, restaurant and bar. Suites and luxury rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caley Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caley Hall Hunstanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing