We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING! LOVELY MAN WITH AMAZING PRICES!”

Prandium of Southwold
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Southwold
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Description: Prandium of Southwold provide a very diverse menu. A great choice of breakfast options, full English, baguettes or perhaps granola & yoghurt. There are also salad options, sandwiches, baguettes & rolls, all great for picnics. Daily specials such as Chilli con carne, chicken Korma and much more!!
Restaurant details
Description: Prandium of Southwold provide a very diverse menu. A great choice of breakfast options, full English, baguettes or perhaps granola & yoghurt. There are also salad options, sandwiches, baguettes & rolls, all great for picnics. Daily specials such as Chilli con carne, chicken Korma and much more!!
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I completely 110% recommend this restaurant! The man who runs it by himself is a very funny man who is just amazing. Made us feel comfortable and even made us laugh lots on the occasion. His food skills are outstanding including his presentation! The prices are ever so cheap, for example his meals only cost £6.50 and you get a free tea or coffee with it! On the occasion we went there was a man coming to pick a fridge up, very very funny! We only waited for a short amount of time and he let us have all our milkshakes for free for waiting! Bare in mind he runs this by himself. Also on the table there is a little story about him and now he can be living homeless when he was a teenager to this is amazing! Prices in Southwold can be very expensive but check this place out! Very comfortable and a nice environment! I had a jacket potato including peers and it was absolutely immaculate! Well done and will coming back when were back down in south wold,can't wait!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emily g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prandiumsouthwold, Owner at Prandium of Southwold, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

110% enjoyed your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Very tasty, great value breakfasts. Hope the hardworking Owner has evening meals up and running when we come again to Southwold next year - I expect he will !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jatinder G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prandiumsouthwold, Owner at Prandium of Southwold, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

All great things take time ;-)





























Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

So relieved to find such a cool place to eat. Great food and a friendly service without the inflated prices. Looking forward to trying a breakfast...

Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prandiumsouthwold, Owner at Prandium of Southwold, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Breakfast is another great opportunity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I've been here twice now and both visits I've received a warm, friendly welcome. Both times I had a coronation chicken baguette and it was amazing!! ENORMOUS - The baguette was full to the brim and at £4.50 including a can of coke it was able to last me 2 consecutive lunchtimes and tasted just as fresh on the second day!.. I will be back. Thank you!

Thank MrsHonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prandiumsouthwold, Owner at Prandium of Southwold, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thanks for leaving your thoughts ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for a spot of Brunch on a trip to Southwold. It was after eleven, but the proprietor was more than happy to cook us a Southwold breakfast. All freshly cooked, and very tasty.

Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prandiumsouthwold, Owner at Prandium of Southwold, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thanks for your no nonsense review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prandium of Southwold also viewed

 
Southwold, Suffolk
Southwold, Suffolk
 

Been to Prandium of Southwold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing