We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kilns Hotel(Brentwood)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$66
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brentwood Guesthouse Hotel(Brentwood)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel(Brentwood)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Gidea Park Hotel(Romford)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
396
211
109
76
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
211
109
76
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolafternoon teanature reservelovely groundssingle roomsunday lunchsandwichesbiscuitslovely hotelgreat nightstayed for one nightbirthday partycooked breakfastwhole experiencelovely roomcar parkmy mum
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We chose to have my husband's Birthday lunch at De Rougemont Manor Hotel/Restaurant on the 6th october 2015,Well there is not a better place we would want to go for any occasion!The service can not be betterd we were served by AMY&Ian so attentive&professional,The food is second to none superb,with the added bonus of such high class surroundings,We enjoyed every thing the whole experience was a joy from entering the hotel till it was time for us leave??.

Room Tip: The hotel&dining area are accessable..
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Dear Patricia D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent meal with us at the De Rougemont Manor; your feedback is greatly appreciated.

It's wonderful to hear that your Husband's birthday meal was enjoyable. All of the kitchen and restaurant staff work incredibly to hard to ensure we deliver exceptional food with exceptional service, so we're glad that this was the case with you.

To this end, we would love to welcome you back to the hotel so you can experience all we have to offer. You may enjoy an evening stay, or maybe one of our customer favourite Afternoon Teas.

Once again thank you for leaving a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Charles Kelly
Office Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

I had a great experience. I need to say don't take any notice of any negative comments. This hotel is a must. A stunning old building full of caracter, very attentive staff and amazing food. This hotel has it all and great value for money too. My partner and I met friends there for Christmas and all stayed too so we could have a drink. The staff couldn't have done enough for us. The meal was great and lots of it (too much) and breakfast didn't disappoint either. The grounds are stunning and we took coffee in the walled garden before leaving. We have already decided that we are going to make this a regular thing and can't wait to go back in the summer and use their outdoor pool and spa

Room Tip: All the rooms we had were to a good standard but the rooms in the old building had bags of caracter and at least one has a huge four poster
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Dear Paul S,

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the De Rougemont Manor.

It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us over Christmas. We pride ourselves on delivering an enjoyable and relaxing experience over the Christmas period, with delicious food and a charming room to match.

We would love to welcome you back on a regular, maybe to experience some of the other experiences we have to offer. You might enjoy an Afternoon Tea with a delicious range of drinks and cakes, or one of our dinner dances. If you wish to make a booking please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Once again thank you for leaving a review and we hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards
Charles Kelly
Office Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband had a rare night away without the children! We'd been highly recommended the de rougemont manor by friends and thought it sounded great! It was the perfect weekend, the room was stunning, food amazing and reception staff and waitresses just lovely! Such a cosy feel to the lobby and bar area, and very professional staff! Thank you for such a great time! Xxx

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Angelsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Dear Angelsara,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the De Rougemont Manor; your feedback is greatly appreciated.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your evening getaway with us. All of our staff work incredibly hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a relaxing experience with high quality food and excellent service, so it's good to learn that you enjoyed your rare night away from the kids!

To this end, we would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel for another relaxing night away. If you are ever in the local area please do not hesitate to contact me directly so we can ensure a warm welcome.

Once again thank you for leaving a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Charles Kelly
Office Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

What a fantastic day we had at De Rougemont Manor!
Food, entertainment, rooms and staff were all first class.
A special thank you from part of our family who were visiting from Kent, who were spoilt from the moment they arrived.
We can't wait to return again for other events throughout the year!
From Wal, Barb & family

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Wallis-and-Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Wallis-and-Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the De Rougemont Manor; your feedback is greatly appreciated.

It is wonderful to hear that your entire family enjoyed your Christmas day here with us, from the rooms to the food and service. We pride ourselves on delivering a comfortable and relaxing environment for all our guests during this festive season, so we are glad this was the case with you.

To this end we would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel to experience all we have to offer. If you are ever in the local area please do not hesitate to contact me directly so i can ensure a warm welcome.

Once again thank you for leaving a review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Charles Kelly
Office Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

What more can I say great stay and good food nice staff we won the prize in the local school so what a great hotel for supporting the local community raffle from the x.
Thanks
Me and my wife went for a lovely walk in the forest that is just around the corner and Brownwood shopping centre is very close

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Razer6047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Razer6047,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the De Rougemont Manor; we appreciate all guest feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff work incredibly hard to ensure that the vast majority have a comfortable experience with delicious food to go with it, so we're glad this was the case with you.

To this end we would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. If you are ever in the local area please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that we can ensure a warm welcome.

Once again thank you for leaving a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Charles Kelly
Office Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews