We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cabana Guest House(Clacton-on-Sea)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beeches(Clacton-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Kingscliff Hotel(Holland-on-Sea)
US$124
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Guesthouse(Clacton-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandrock(Clacton-on-Sea)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Beam Guest House(Clacton-on-Sea)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
412
30
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
30
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners petersewing kithospitality traylittle touchesbreakfast was amazingroom was spotlesscomfortable bedsa ground floor roomhome from homebottled wateroff street parkingtea and coffee facilitiesguest houselovely hotelvisit clactonbed and breakfastlovely couple
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

A well needed short trip for fresh coastal air was required so my boyfriend and I decided on heading to Clacton on Sea. We stayed at The Chudleigh, a lovely quaint B&B very close to Clacton Pier. Peter and Carol (aka Mr and Mrs Chudleigh) were extremely welcoming and friendly hosts. The room we stayed in was very bright and airy, the bed was amazing and had everything we needed. Great variety of breakfast options.. so much so we were pretty stuffed after both mornings!
Pleasant stay, would definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Booked here after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. We had a downstairs room which was roomy with a large bed, two small chairs, a nest of tables with the TV and coffee making equipment. The room and adjoining shower were spotless. We were offered a shower over a bath when booking the room. The bed was uber comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. They accept dogs for what we considered a very small fee and we were all, including the dog, made very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for Peter and Carol.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank cahollisatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night and could have stayed for a week. Run by lovely welcoming people, the chudleigh is cleaner, more spacious and better equipped than most hotels we have stayed at. The breakfast was perfect and if we ever need to stay in clacton again... in fact it might be a good reason to visit clacton again.
You should be very proud of your b&b indeed.
Thank you

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank D4VEnSH1RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

What a lovely find the Chudleigh is. Spotlessly clean, large comfortable bed with fabulous linen, huge soft pillows, a spacious room and a warm welcome. Oh and dog friendly too. What more could you ask for. A fabulous breakfast? Yes we had that too. Rather quaint and not the most modern but a lovely stay. We will definitely return. Thank you Carol and Peter.


Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

I was very pleasantly surprised with our stay at what seemed to be a traditional
b & b, the quality of the bed linen and towels were superb, Spa like really! An abundance of a selection on teas, coffees, choc drinks etc available in our room, even offered us fresh milk.
An excellent breakfast cooked and served promptly. With an abundance of jams/marmalades/ other various spreads, other options were available but the cooked breakfast is a must. Our room was traditionally furnished, plenty of room even though we had a double and single bed in our room. Lovely bathroom, again plenty of room in there too. Thank you Carol and Peter for your hospitality,

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Voulla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews