We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$83
View deal
StayForLong
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
566
311
120
66
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
566
311
120
66
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con car park excellent location family room lovely room short break comfy bed a lovely stay cooked breakfast seafront inns clacton corridor signal fi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is right on the seafront and close to the pier. It was easy to park and has a large cheap car park. However the rooms are not very soundproof and we could hear most noises from the room next door. Also you could tell the room hadn't been cleaned thoroughly as there was bits of rubbish underneath and behind the sofa bed. In terms of the bed it was comfortable and the staff were friendly.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 768danip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff very friendly. Premier Plus room very nice. Only disappointment was one morning full breakfast was not available and personally do not enjoy continental. Situated very close to all amenities. Will go again.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francesmillerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was ideally located for us and room was excellent, but beware of the parking! On arrival we were given a voucher for the parking, £2 a night very reasonable, but after 4 days the voucher was forgotten and I left without paying the parking fee. As soon as I arrived home the same day I rang the hotel, but was informed the parking was run by a management company. I was given details to contact them but failed as their customer services department were shut due to Covid and no section on the website to pay parking fees, only how to pay a penalty charge, which I'm waiting to receive! This stress could have been avoided if the parking voucher was given to me on departure, reminding me it needed paying! Premier Inn seem to have washed their hands of the problem, which has made me rethink about staying at any of their hotels in the future!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FRED V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We expected a nice quiet restful night as promised in the Premier Inn's advertising slogan, but this did not happen! The generator noise in rooms 210 and 212 was unbearable. When we complained the staff already knew about the noise as they had had previous complaints. We could not be moved to another room as the hotel was full. This was disgraceful and these two rooms should never be used unless the noise is sorted!!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're sorry to see that you had problems with noise in your room when staying and that the hotel weren't able to assist with this when you made them aware. We can appreciate how frustrating this must have been for you.

Please be assured we've passed your comments to the hotel management for review. They'll make sure this is addressed with the team and any required action taken. Although we can't completely control noise levels, the team will do what they can to reduce disturbance and allocate guests rooms away from potential noise moving forward.

Again, our sincere apologies and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels again soon for a more enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very very tired £80 for a very old place packing in facilities no restaurant no WiFi car parking charges etc , originally it was £100 per night for a double breakfast extra ? We thought premier in was value for money then you have clacton to cope with ! Never again

Room tip: Don’t go
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank stuartm169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Whilst we're happy you stayed with us, we're sorry to hear the hotel wasn't up to our usual standard. We can imagine this left you feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guests to feel. We're also sorry the restaurant and WiFi wasn't available.

We'd like to assure you this will be raised with the hotel manager to see what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want these standards to continue so the WiFi will be inspected to ensure any faults are rectified and the Housekeeping team will be informed to ensure any necessary retraining is arranged.

We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up. Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon.

Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews