We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$137
Hotels.comUS$137
Orbitz.comUS$137
eDreamsUS$137
CheapTicketsUS$137
HurbUS$152
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
403
133
41
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
403
133
41
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea leisure facilities wedding reception lovely hotel roast potatoes modern bathroom lounge bar four poster sunday lunch stayed for one night large room special occasion birthday treat food was lovely very pleasant stay wedding party full english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Birthday Afternoon Tea with family. Food was fabulous (as always) and the service was excellent. We booked several months in advance via email, all the communication was fantastic from checking on dietary requirements to a phone call the day before to confirm the booking. The set up at the reception desk (COVID safety) was really good ensuring both staff and guests were protected. Will definitely be returning again soon. Thank you for a fantastic afternoon and it made the birthday girl very happy!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank louisesmidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Bartella, Owner at Pontlands Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you for your kind review and for rewarding us with 5 stars. It is wonderful you all had a fantastic time celebrating with friends and family. It is wonderful to hear your experience with the team from the initial enquiry, up to the day was excellent. We hope you come and visit us again soon.

Jason Bartella
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Absolutely recommend this hotel. Great staff.
Brilliant breakfast, poached eggs are the best.
Facilities good. Very clean. Great location.
Can’t wait to go back. Delena from Felixstowe.
‍♀️☀️

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank delenap2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Bartella, Owner at Pontlands Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Thank you for your kind review and for rewarding us with 5 stars. It is wonderful you had an enjoyable weekend stay with us and found the location, facilities and our breakfast to be great. I shall gladly pass on your comments to the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Jason Bartella
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

Well what can I say about pontlands park hotel, they have been fantastic from the very beginning of us booking and planning our wedding back in 2019!

Due to the pandemic we had to rearrange our wedding 3 times, all of which was made massively easier with the help of Pontlands Park, they were very sympathetic and helped me when I had breakdowns over the phone due to the stress, nothing we had asked for had been too big or too small and they happily accommodated to our needs.

Our wedding were a party of 30 due to the restrictions, from the time we walked in to the day we left we had made friends with the staff... our food was FANTASTIC! All of our party commented on what a beautiful place the building is and how smoothly it ran during our ceremony and wedding breakfast. So much so we ended up booking an extra night as we enjoyed it so much!

A huge thank you to Lisa, Colette, Aileen, Steph, Emma and all the team who had worked tirelessly throughout our time we were there! The tears and stress was worth it thanks to them!!

Mr & Mrs Gautier x

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alexandragL6658VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Bartella, Owner at Pontlands Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Thank you for your lovely review and for rewarding us with 5 stars. Congratulations again to you both, we're so pleased you had such a memorable wedding day at Pontlands Park. I can only imagine the stress and worry these past few months/year have caused you, but it is fantastic to hear the team looked after you all. I shall gladly pass on your comments to the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Jason Bartella
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal tonight at Pontlands Park. We took 4 Friends here for my Wife’s Birthday. All fresco dinning was great. Service was excellent and food so fantastic.
We haven’t been here for a long time It is a place that is forgotten about. But We highly recommend it. All our friends thought it was great and would come again.
The Staff were attentive and helpful.

If you haven’t been you need to check it out.

We will be back for sure.

Well done to Pontlands in these difficult times.

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank Yolly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Bartella, Owner at Pontlands Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Thank you for your review and for rewarding us with 5 stars. We're delighted you all had a wonderful time dining in with us and I shall gladly pass on your comments to the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Jason Bartella
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

Had the best evening at Pontands Park. Not only was the food and service on point we sat outside on a cold evening with no coats. Clearly a lot thought and preparation has been done to ensure a comfortable evening. Will definitely be back

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank chriswL4242QM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Bartella, Owner at Pontlands Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Thank you for your kind review and for rewarding us with 5 stars. We're delighted you had a wonderful time dining with us and found our outdoor dining experience to be warm and comfortable. We hope you return again soon.

Jason Bartella
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews