We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great night with great people”
Review of Tandoori Lounge

Tandoori Lounge
Ranked #10 of 127 Restaurants in Hornchurch
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Description: Tandoori Lounge Hornchurch's one and only family-run authentic Punjabi restaurant, offering the delightful flavours of the Punjab, combined with the very traditional spices of Indian cuisine. Using a traditional charcoal Tandoor (clay oven), we bring a very unique live-fire cooking taste to Hornchurch.
Restaurant details
Description: Tandoori Lounge Hornchurch's one and only family-run authentic Punjabi restaurant, offering the delightful flavours of the Punjab, combined with the very traditional spices of Indian cuisine. Using a traditional charcoal Tandoor (clay oven), we bring a very unique live-fire cooking taste to Hornchurch.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

went to the tandoori lounge for the England game with the dads from our boys football team. fantastic evening, suk and honey were brilliant as there daughter and other staff were all very helpful and friendly. good luck emma with your pregnancy. will be going back when I get a chance

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely evening here, lovely good and service, it was our first visit and highly recommend. The tandoori platter was delicious :)

Thank rsaunders84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Took my dad here for lunch on Fathers day - amazing staff & great curry!
Very accommodating on spice levels for the children.

Thank you for helping make my dads day special - we will definitely be returning very soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank denismall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandooriLounge, Owner at Tandoori Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for providing us with a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your fathers day lunch at Tandoori Lounge.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks Tandoori Lounge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I would highly recommend a visit to Tandoori Lounge... very friendly, helpful staff and outstanding food - I cant wait for my next visit :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank savbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandooriLounge, Owner at Tandoori Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for providing us with a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you had an enjoyable experience at tandoori lounge and wish to come back.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks Tandoori Lounge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Nice traditional punjabi food. The Chili Mogo is one of my favorite starters not made with sugar.

Butter Chicken is very tasty and goes well with the Butter Ban or Roti.

Lamb Saag also very nice.

I always look forward to going back for my favorite dishes!

Thank Bipan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TandooriLounge, Owner at Tandoori Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for providing us with a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had a great meal at tandoori lounge and look forward to your next visit.

Thanks Tandoori Lounge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori Lounge also viewed

Hornchurch, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 
Hornchurch, Greater London
Upminster, Greater London
 
Romford, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 

Been to Tandoori Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing