We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
184
52
24
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
52
24
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews independent hotel small hotel hour reception lovely little hotel cooked breakfast night porter full english breakfast town centre friends wedding breakfast was excellent honeymoon suite restaurants and bars an enjoyable stay minute walk comfortable bed tube station would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I recently got married in Hornchurch and booked the hotel for the night of the wedding and the night before.

The bride and bridal party were at the hotel to get ready on the day of the wedding. The staff were extremely helpful and basically allowed the party to have the run of the hotel and all, without exception bent over backwards to do everythingthey could to assist. The hotel was clean and tidy and the rooms were spacious and well equipped and reasonably priced.

The day after breakfast was served and it was hot and tasty and no one was rushing to get us out.

All in all they could not have done any more that they did to make the stay one to remember. Would definately recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Superior double room. More than 2 flights of steep stairs. Very clean, modern room. A king size bed that took up too much of the room so one of us kept bumping their head on the sloping ceiling as you walked around the bed and also as you got out of bed. Pillows and bedding only for those that like it hard. Very scrimpy with coffee etc. Great location, easy walk to tube to visit London.

Room Tip: Don’t get a top floor room, one of the cheaper ones probably better
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ScottsHead8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting friends. The hotel is fresh and clean, with friendly staff throughout. Whilst there are around a dozen rooms in the main building, our room was one of the newer ones added on the other side of the car park. The room had a comfortable bed, bedside cabinets, TV opposite, a dresser, wardrobe with drawers, and a compact but nice en-suite with shower. Making a nice change from other hotels, there were plenty of sockets available to make charging a phone easy.

The breakfast was excellent. Plenty of choice, and cooked options made how you request them. They really started our days off well.

The car park is relatively small, but we had no issues.

We are likely to stay here again when we next visit the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stayed here for two nights 25th and 26th June. It was hot but we were supplied with a fan and as we were on the top floor could have our window open all night. The bed was fairly comfy and, unusually there were plenty of pillows supplied. The room was clean and well decorated but, being in the rafters, the ceiling was low so we had to duck a few times (not always successfully :)

The only two niggles were that although we ordered a paper both days, they never turned up.(on the first day we pointed that out and was assured we would have one the next day) Worse, we had the full English breakfasts both days but it was disappointingly lukewarm on both occasions.

If the breakfast could be sorted then I would say that it would be a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We had a quiet chalet room at the back of the property with parking by the door. The bed was comfortable and the room with en suite had everything we needed. The reception staff were helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews