We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Expedia.com
US$199
US$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Priceline
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Hotels.comUS$185
Trip.comUS$188
CheapTicketsUS$185
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
139
55
31
21
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
139
55
31
21
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea amazing cocktails wet room small bed continental breakfast boutique hotel sandwiches sea view beautiful decor mini fridge lovely hotel the cliff public areas little things checking in lovely view stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with amazing rooms. Spotlessly clean. Spacious and extremely comfortable. I must also just add that the staff are amazing and extremely welcoming and accommodating to whatever we needed they get a massive recommendation from us. Well done Seven we will be back soon

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MaxF2047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

Me and husband were regulars here but haven’t been in a while. All I can is the standards have dropped considerably! We came here last Friday on the 16th, we came into the restaurant to see the ‘manager’ sat in front of us with his head on the table - professional! (Not)
They were clearly understaffed as all the girls were running around like headless chickens but still couldn’t do enough for us and always had a smile on their face. The main problem was the wait for food, we ended up waiting over 40 mins for our mains and got the mains at 9:50! (Baring in mind we had to be out by 10) dessert would have been nice but we were rushed out by being asked if we wanted a taxi not even half way through our mains!! It seemed to me that the manager was getting the girls to do his dirty work for him whilst he just stood and watched. No compensation or kind gestures. The waitress was really apologetic and to be honest she made our night, we really wanted to tip her but got the appalling news that the service doesn’t actually go to the waitress’ and in fact goes to the managers and hotel who appear to not do anything.
WILL NOT BE RETURNING. BEWARE !!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank abby1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

Having recently stayed at the hotel. I was surprised to see the lack of social distancing taken place. Hotel room was OK. Nothing great. Would have rather stayed in a travel lodge. Food OK. Again nothing great.Would I stay again. NO. Overall disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 1511WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Came here a couple of weeks ago with friends for a meal and a couple drinks. It's a nice hotel with lovely views and the staff are lovely however when asking for the bill I asked the waitress if the service charge included on the bill would go towards staff they informed us that it actually goes back to the hotel to cover breakages etc. I was quite surprised at this as the food and cocktails are already over priced as it is (£10 for a bang average cocktail).

What annoyed us more was the fact that the staff had been rushed off their feet all afternoon and we watched the "managers" stroll about enjoying the sun.

To me it is a con that they are including it on the bill and then reeling the rewards at the expense of their staff.

In future ask to remove the service charge as the hotel don't deserve any more money

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank JackSalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a last minute getaway with for dinner and drinks with friends, from the moment we got there we noticed how clean the hotel was. Staff are constantly cleaning and sanitising, staff are really friendly and helpful and very efficient with service of drinks and food. The hotel is very nicely decorated in a modern decor. The room we stayed in was a deluxe double room which was spotlessly clean and set out very well it comes with a large wardrobe with iron and ironing board, the bathroom has a large walk in shower with rainfall shower head which was very nice the only let down was there was no shower door or curtain which meant that the bathroom become very wet and slippery. The restaurant was really nice and restaurant staff were brilliant and the food was amazing. The location of the hotel was good, very near shops bars restaurants and opposite adventure island so great for all of your needs. 9/10 for this hotel would definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank robm6141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews